We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, convenient location, friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good hotel, convenient location, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We were traveling through the western part of VA and spent one night at the Sleep Inn. The cost of the room was low, but the hotel was quite nice. Room were clean, bed very comfortable. Breakfast was quite nice. We would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry4610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    53
    33
    15
    17
See reviews for
89
52
18
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel is top notch. You couldn’t ask for a better or more accommodating staff. The price you pay for the service, room, and amenities is unbelievable. Hotel management assures that your stay is better than expected. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
379 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I found this hotel in the Red Hotel Coupon Book at a rate of $47 for the night.

As soon as I entered the building I was greeted by the front desk staff who provided excptional service on the check-in. She provided an overview of what the hotel offered and other information.

The room was clean and spacious.

The morning breakfast provided both hot and cold options and easily met my needs.

I highly recommend this hotel for budget travellers and it is located adjacent I-81.

My only complaint is the internest service was inconsistent, so I used the common space in the lobby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NSRoadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I found this hotel to offer clean spacious rooms, courteous service, a safe environment, reasonable rates,with the desireable amenities available for business travelers. Mangement and staff are very accomodating to their customer's needs. My extended stay here has been very pleasant. I would recommend this establishment to anyone traveling through this area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I normally do not write reviews but I have to comment on my recent stay. The staff is warm, friendly and makes you feel welcomed. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is delicious, fresh and hot. I read other reviews and I personally think its a plus that staff communicates to each other to IMPROVE the overall guest stay! I travel I-81 often and will definitely stay more often! Easy access from interstate with the comforts of home.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroselcollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MASS
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

the room was good... except apparently they have a lot of items go missing. check out the sign on top of the tv. the alarm clock did not work (radio part did)/ breakfast? bad waffles, bad eggs...ok biscuits/gravy. good sausage. good bagels. they keep notes on the quirks of their "oddest" overnighters to pass on to next shift... which they REALLY shouldn't leave out to see!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nomoredrivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
215 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We were in town for a wedding back in October. We needed a decent, comfortable place to stay for one night. The Sleep Inn offered just that. it is not a fancy place by any means, but it is clean and safe.

The staff is very nice. They were able to accommodate our early check in without a problem. After we had check out and left, I realized that I had left my camera charger in the room. They found it in the room as soon as I called and mailed it to me.

The room was your standard room - dated but clean. There wasn't extra toilet paper or tissues, which was a little annoying, but if that is the only thing to worry about, I call it win.

The hotel is nice and located right off the highway. The pool overlooks the mountains, which is nice. The breakfast was good, but nothing exciting.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank aboyer8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dublin
Hampton Inn Dublin
#1 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Radford
La Quinta Inn Radford
#1 of 3 in Radford
4.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Radford Inn
16.7 mi away
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Quality Inn Christiansburg
#9 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
13.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 5094 State Park Rd, Dublin, VA 24084-5623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn ,Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Hotel Dublin
Sleep Inn Dublin
Dublin Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing