We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get discount coup in travel guide”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
143 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Get discount coup in travel guide”
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Nice, clean hotel and great rate with coupon from travel guides available at rest stops. Good breakfast, nice pool and hot tub. sketchy internet In some areas. Same owners as Claytor Lake Inn next door but a much nicer place for about $15 more.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    62
    39
    18
    25
See reviews for
98
63
22
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I had planned a weekend with 4 other couples to do the Botetourt Wine Trail on Friday 09/21/2012 and the Va Tech game on Saturday 09/22/2012. At the last minute on Thursday (after 4:00 pm) my husband and I had to back out. The hotel was full and by all rights should have charged us for the first night, but due to our circumstances they graciously allowed us to cancel at no charge!! By Friday afternoon our cicumstances had changed and we were able to join our friends. When we called the hotel, Melissa was so kind and really worked to help us get a room at this location with our friends. We arrived late that evening and were able to join our friends for the weekend. The rooms were clean and spacious. The breakfast in the morning was just what we needed. We stayed on the first floor (which we never do), but truly did not endure any hallway noise at all. The vending machines and the pool area are away from guest rooms so you do not get that noise either. All in all it was a good trip and we were very thankful the very accomodating staff. Definately would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skmiller68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkston, Georgia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stopped for the night here on our way home to GA. We used coupon out of booklet we got a rest area and saved $10. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and polite. The breakfast was ok as a get started sort of thing, coffee, grits, biscuits, waffles (very messy to do) bagels, etc. Juice was obviously canned kind. Would stay again, I enjoy a nice relaxing swim in the pool all by my self and a few minutes in the hot tub. The lady at the desk recommend a little resturant up the road about mile. think it was M & K's Pizzeria or something like that. At first I was like oh I don't want pizza, but neither wanted to drive any more! So had a pleasant surprise, they had other things. I had the veggie pasta with wine sauce - delious; and a piece of Pina Colada cake for dessert very good. Glad we chanced it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, VA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Reservation confirmed through Expedia for non-smoking king bed room. Check-in was quick and desk was polite. Given room on top floor (warning, this is "mostly" smoking floor). Smoke smell in hall was overpowering and the room that three different clerks said was non-smooking was just as bad. Sign by door did NOT say non-smoking, but others on the floor did have the non-smoking sign. If you go here, check your room before completing check-in. Due to wife's allergy, I went back to desk to request reassignment, new person said that was only king room available. I said anything non-smoking would do - no attempt was made to reassign our room. Now for the room: it was filthy. Sticky, white fingerprints on every flat surface (including window), bed cover was dirty, shower curtain had extensive black mold, microwave dirty inside, mini-frige was not plugged-in so coolong anything was impossible. Couldn't find alternative motel as it was students-returning-to-college weekend for near-by Radford College. After over $30 of cleaning supplies and room deodorizers, we stayed the night, but left as soon as we could Sunday morning.I can't explain how bad the smoke smell was and the effects on my wife's allergy.

Room Tip: Stay off of third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank almostretired45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorsville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We've stayed at this Sleep in twice over the years. The first time we had a fantastic view of a pasture from our room. It was a nice added bonus. The most recent time we had a King Suite which fit the family nicely. The room was clean, breakfast was great, and the staff was helpful.
My only issue is that the mattresses were lumpy and worn. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: A good stop
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
191 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Basic hotels have come a long long way. This was a basic place but was what we had expected and for less than $50 it was a good value. Breakfast was horrible but we aren't fans of sugary or microwaved stuff on styrofoam. Everyone was very nice. A good stopover on a long drive if all you need to do is sleep. Pool was very nice!

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank trientalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stopped here en route to Knoxville, TN and were very pleasantly surprised with all their amenities. They had a microwave and refer, they had an indoor pool and hot tub, and for breakfast you could get a few hot food choices, like sausage and gravy with biscuits, and waffles. We found out as we were leaving that they even had a place for you to launder your dirty clothes.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carmine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dublin
Hampton Inn Dublin
#1 of 5 in Dublin
324 reviews
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
233 reviews
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Radford
La Quinta Inn Radford
#1 of 3 in Radford
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Best Western Radford Inn
14.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
14.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 5094 State Park Rd, Dublin, VA 24084-5623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Hotel Dublin
Sleep Inn ,Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Dublin
Dublin Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing