We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, nice”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stopped for the night here on our way home to GA. We used coupon out of booklet we got a rest area and saved $10. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and polite. The breakfast was ok as a get started sort of thing, coffee, grits, biscuits, waffles (very messy to do) bagels, etc. Juice was obviously canned kind. Would stay again, I enjoy a nice relaxing swim in the pool all by my self and a few minutes in the hot tub. The lady at the desk recommend a little resturant up the road about mile. think it was M & K's Pizzeria or something like that. At first I was like oh I don't want pizza, but neither wanted to drive any more! So had a pleasant surprise, they had other things. I had the veggie pasta with wine sauce - delious; and a piece of Pina Colada cake for dessert very good. Glad we chanced it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 254 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

Reservation confirmed through Expedia for non-smoking king bed room. Check-in was quick and desk was polite. Given room on top floor (warning, this is "mostly" smoking floor). Smoke smell in hall was overpowering and the room that three different clerks said was non-smooking was just as bad. Sign by door did NOT say non-smoking, but others on the floor did have the non-smoking sign. If you go here, check your room before completing check-in. Due to wife's allergy, I went back to desk to request reassignment, new person said that was only king room available. I said anything non-smoking would do - no attempt was made to reassign our room. Now for the room: it was filthy. Sticky, white fingerprints on every flat surface (including window), bed cover was dirty, shower curtain had extensive black mold, microwave dirty inside, mini-frige was not plugged-in so coolong anything was impossible. Couldn't find alternative motel as it was students-returning-to-college weekend for near-by Radford College. After over $30 of cleaning supplies and room deodorizers, we stayed the night, but left as soon as we could Sunday morning.I can't explain how bad the smoke smell was and the effects on my wife's allergy.

Room Tip: Stay off of third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank almostretired45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We've stayed at this Sleep in twice over the years. The first time we had a fantastic view of a pasture from our room. It was a nice added bonus. The most recent time we had a King Suite which fit the family nicely. The room was clean, breakfast was great, and the staff was helpful.
My only issue is that the mattresses were lumpy and worn. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: A good stop
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Basic hotels have come a long long way. This was a basic place but was what we had expected and for less than $50 it was a good value. Breakfast was horrible but we aren't fans of sugary or microwaved stuff on styrofoam. Everyone was very nice. A good stopover on a long drive if all you need to do is sleep. Pool was very nice!

Stayed: July 2012
1  Thank trientalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stopped here en route to Knoxville, TN and were very pleasantly surprised with all their amenities. They had a microwave and refer, they had an indoor pool and hot tub, and for breakfast you could get a few hot food choices, like sausage and gravy with biscuits, and waffles. We found out as we were leaving that they even had a place for you to launder your dirty clothes.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our way to the Blue Ridge Parkway. It was a very clean hotel. The front desk employee was extremely friendly we checked in. Like a previous review, we also had no tv or Internet during our stay. This was not an issue as we were very tired, but again I feel that this should be something that receives some type of discount off of the room rate. The rate for this room was very inexpensive, especially for the amenities. The swimming pool was very clean and the water was a great temperature. The workout room overlooks the pool through windows. This I find a bit creepy because anybody can sit and watch you while you are swimming. The breakfast was okay, not the best , not the worst. The only major setback to this hotel is that there is really nothing else near it, no restaurant at this exit. It is right off the I-81, but there is nothing around it.

Room Tip: The rooms all seem nice--very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbingaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stopped at this hotel on our way to Florida. We phoned 3 hours in advance and the lady (Connie) at the desk accepted to reserve a room for us, even went to turn on the fridge so that it will be cold when we get there (we had perishable food in our ice cooler). Service is impeccable, room is very clean, inside pool and hot tub was nice. The morning breakfast was also very nice. All in all, a very nice stop for very good value (we used the hotelcoupons.com at $47/night) after a long drive from Montreal. I strongly recmmend this hotel and will definitely come back here whenever I pass by.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TPEAQ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
250 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dublin
Hampton Inn Dublin
#1 of 5 in Dublin
355 reviews
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Radford
La Quinta Inn Radford
#1 of 3 in Radford
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Quality Inn Christiansburg
#9 of 14 in Christiansburg
263 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Radford Inn
15 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#8 of 10 in Blacksburg
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 5094 State Park Rd, Dublin, VA 24084-5623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: $65 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn ,Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Hotel Dublin
Sleep Inn Dublin
Dublin Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing