We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Dublin)
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Christiansburg)(Great Value!)
$69
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
102
72
42
18
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
72
42
18
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubwafflesbiscuitsroom was cleanhard boiled eggsindoor poolcoupon bookwould stay againmorning breakfaststayed nightsstaff was friendlyking suitepizza placeoff the highwayconvenient locationhot breakfastpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 263 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2012

On a recent road trip along I-81 we stayed at the Sleep Inn in Dublin Va.
The hotel is located at exit 101 and as soon as you get off the ramp going northbound the hotel is right there.
The hotel gives a great first appearance, especially for the weary traveler whose been on the road for some dozen hours.
The room we stayed in was a standard with 2 beds.
The bathroom has a shower but no bathtub.
Although the room was clean and comfortable by no means is this a 4 or 5 star hotel.
I would rate it a standard 2 star.
It's a great place to stop for a night or 2 but any longer than that I would have to opt for something different.
The hotel has a small gym, an indoor swimming pool and hot tub.
Continental breakfast is included with a waffle making machine.
The front desk clerk was extremely friendly and greeted us as though we were family.
I'm not certain what this hotel room normally costs, but a coupon in the Virginia travel guide that I found at the welcome center brought the price down to $47.00.
A great value it is.

Room Tip: Find that coupon in the VA. travel guide and really enjoy your stay.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Great room, very clean. Well done hot breakfast. Fantastic staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landyachty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

The Dublin, VA Sleep Inn is situated outside if town, at I-81 exit 101, with a smaller, non-chain motel next door, and not too much else. There is a decent pizza/Italian restaurant 1/2 mile away, and a few plastic-seat eateries as well. If you like it quiet, this is a plus. There are many restaurants, etc at exit 98.
We stayed one night in a second floor room with 2 queen beds. It was equipped as previously described and all was in good condition. The hotel was fairly busy but we had a quiet night; sound insulation seemed OK. WIFI was not very fast, but may have been in heavy use.There were a few small signs of hasty housekeeping in our room, but nothing significant. The bathroom had a regular tub/shower, unusual for a Sleep Inn, which usually have only showers. Breakfast was about average for a Sleep Inn, a bit limited in selection, but enough for most people, served in a clean room with cheerful, attentive staff.
It was reasonably priced; when we stayed, the senior rate was $69, with tax. Regular rate without coupons was about $7 more. We felt it was good value, and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

This is one of the best places I have ever stayed. A definite 5 Star. The Manager is the nicest person, so is the staff and all accomodations, Clean comfortable and everything a traveler or family would want. I Thank them for being so considerate and caring to us. We were so thankful to have a great place to stay. Highly recommended. Right off the highway and great food nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancynol d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

This is a lovely Sleep Inn, very clean and new. We enjoyed using the pool and spa, and breakfast was okay. The price was very reasonable with a traveller's coupon, and the staff were pleasantly efficient. A good place to stop on a road trip south.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 155004Nellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews