We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place to stay !”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 8, 2012

This is a great place ! 5 stars all the way ! Very clean ! My husband and I stopped here for one night while traveling through the area. Will most definitely come back ! Indoor heated pool and hot tub, clean rooms, friendly staff. Beautiful room. Comfortable beds. Just can't say enough about this property ! Full breakfast included too ! And, very reasonably priced. :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gardens100883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 251 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2012

This is our favorite stop off everytime we travel to Florida. The staff is fantastic, rooms are clean. I find it peaceful and relaxing especially the hot tub. They have an indoor pool which looks nice although we are usually too tired to enjoy it. There is a microwave, fridge, and coffee maker in each room. They also have a nice continental breakfast. Overall the hotel is clean and quiet..We will stay again and again as the service is always consistant. There is no riff raff here, just travelors passing through.

Room Tip: I think they allow pets and smoking rooms, so I would request one that is not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank familywhotravels_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

After a long, hard trip through bad weather and heavy traffic, we were so pleased and relieved to find our first stop on our trip to be a fresh, beautifully appointed property. We had a spacious room with fridge and microwave, and a nice breakfast ready downstairs in the morning. Staff is very nice and professional, and every hotel should have a Melissa! So sweet and helpful!

I wasn't too familiar with Sleep Inn, just chose this one as a good halfway point, and will surely look for this hotel chain again on future trips.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mmc223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I drive to Maine every spring and return in the fall. Last night I arrived at 8:30pm and was welcomed like family, I had bicycles on the back of my pickup truck, and I was loaned some towels stained in previous combat, to dry my bikes, and was accommodated on the first floor. the room was immaculate and there was even a new flat screen television. In the morning the breakfast was perfect and the lady working there was attentive and helpful, seeing to the needs of each guest. The Manager was hands on, insuring that everyone had a good overnight experience. As I said, I have been here before, and the experience has always been wonderful. I am a Choice Hotels fan, and I try to use their hotels where ever I travel, and I am rarely disappointed, but I do frame my schedule around staying at this particular hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for what you want, they are very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jcandy455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

I have to say the entire trip with my two daughters and grandson was enhanced by staying at the Sleep Inn. It is clean, easy-in, easy-out, great breakfast and large rooms. The manager, Faraz, was SO considerate. I left my phone charger in the room, and he sent it back, not once, but twice!! Would recommend it to anyone travelling....

Room Tip: The pool opens after check-out time in teh morning - so be sure to schdule your swim - or ask the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1BenitaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We had checked two other hotels but decided to travel on because their rates were too high. We were glad to find this Sleep Inn not far off the highway. It was clean, attractively decorated, and our room was spotless. The bathroom was the cleanest I have ever experienced in my many hotel stays throughout the U.S. It was shiny; no fingerprints, smudges, etc. To me, cleanliness matters a lot! We slept comfortably and soundly, and felt well-rested for another day of driving. Breakfast was wonderful and offered a wide variety of hot and cold options. It was much more of a home-cooked meal than most other hotels. Check-in and check-out were quick, and efficiently conducted by friendly personnel. Also, when I called about a treasured article I had left behind, the manager very kindly arranged to send it to me. This hotel sets a standard they all should reach for.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JARIAVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We were traveling north on I-81 to visit family when we decided to stop. We started calling and discovered that several hotels were already full. We pulled into a Comfort Inn about 20 miles south of Dublin, only to discover they were full also. The desk clerk there, Mark, called ahead to this Sleep Inn in Dublin and helped us get reservations for the night as they only had one room left.
When we arrived, the front clerk, Charlotte-I believe, was very friendly and had us quickly checked in. Our room was very nice and clean. Breakfast the next morning was good, better than just continental. Check out was quick.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbies_Spot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
243 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dublin
Hampton Inn Dublin
#1 of 5 in Dublin
343 reviews
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Radford
La Quinta Inn Radford
#1 of 3 in Radford
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Quality Inn Christiansburg
#9 of 14 in Christiansburg
256 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Radford Inn
16.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 5094 State Park Rd, Dublin, VA 24084-5623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: $68 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn ,Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Hotel Dublin
Sleep Inn Dublin
Dublin Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing