We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicest Hotel in the Dublin Area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Camano Island, WA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nicest Hotel in the Dublin Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2011

We stayed at the Sleep Inn in Dublin for 4 nights & had a great experience. The room was clean & comfortable, although the pillows were small (we couldn't understand why). The staff was pleasant, competent & very helpful. The morning breakfast (included in the price of the room) was substantial & included coffee, juice, fruit, bagels & sweet breads, hard-boiled eggs, biscuits/gravy & sausage links as well as waffles. We will definitely stay at this hotel when we return to the area for another family visit.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IslandGirl2UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    59
    37
    17
    23
See reviews for
95
61
21
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Smiths Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2011

We stayed here for one night when travelling. Location is very convenient to I-81. Check in was smooth. Hotel was clean and the room was comfortable. A typical buffet breakfast was avvailable and was well looked after . No complaints!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dickens052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, New York
Level Contributor
165 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2010

We stayed one night on our way to south Florida. We took I-81 instead of I-95 to avoid the blizzard along the coast just after Christmas 2010. It was snowing hard when we arrived and the front desk clerk was busy clearing snow from the entry area. But she quickly came inside and got us checked in. She was very friendly and extremely helpful. We found the room to be clean and comfortable. The minor problems were that the wireless Internet was a bit spotty (very slow at times and completely unavailable for a short period), and that the fridge was set too cold and froze our items (but that was really our own fault for not checking it). In the morning, the breakfast was quite good, checkout was just as fast and friendly as checkin in the night before. No question we'd be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2010

First time we stayed here in Roanoke VA. We stayed on 12/07/2010. Chose this hotel due to the good reviews and was very pleased. ALL of the staff was exceptionally friendly from beginning to end of our stay. The hotel has a very nice, clean welcoming feel to it. The room was very clean and quiet for a nice nights sleep. Everyone in the town we encountered was just as friendly. We were offered a discounted rate without even asking, which was a nice surprise and made it even a better value on our travels. We would recommend this particular hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2010

recently stayed for 2 nights at the Sleep Inn & Suites in Dublin, VA while visiting my son and daughter who go to Radford University and Virginia Tech. It is new, very clean and has exceptional customer service.

There Hot breakfast is better than most. Rooms are well laid, nicely lit, include a mini fridge and microwave, coffee pot and big screen TV. Beds are comfy and the Pillows are just great. My kids had a blast in there pool, Jacuzzi and workout area. They were clean and well equipped.

I was a little worried at first about the distance of the hotel from the university. Upon getting there I realized it was nothing to worry about as it is just 10 minutes from the university and right of the interstate. The prices are very reasonable then other hotels close to the university. I saved hundreds of dollars for just a short drive in just one weekend.

I would highly recommend this hotel to any one as it has the best value for money.

J Linkous

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank preacherjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phila
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2010

This newer facility certainly was acceptable for an overnight stay while traveling. It would actually be quite acceptable for more than a few days if needed. Breakfast was OK - standard "continental" fare with some fresh fruit. My only complaint is that the pool closed at 9pm --- seems really stupid to close a pool for ?what reason that early when it's likely travelers will be arriving late and be looking to get a little exercise before turning in.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhillyTraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2010

we have been going to this hotel for two years now, and every time they have gone out of their way to make us comfortable. From clean rooms to the pleasant people at the front desk, This hotel is TOP notch with all of our family members who stay here! we could not ask for anything better!

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Tabor19720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dublin
Hampton Inn Dublin
#1 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Radford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Radford
La Quinta Inn Radford
#1 of 3 in Radford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
16.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
16.7 mi away
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Quality Inn Christiansburg
#8 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 5094 State Park Rd, Dublin, VA 24084-5623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Hotel Dublin
Sleep Inn ,Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Dublin
Dublin Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing