We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dublin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dublin
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was nice, room was spacious. We had a room with 2 queen beds. Staff was helpful with any questions we had. Pool area was nice, and the breakfast was good. The staff preparing breakfast worked diligently to make sure everything was refreshed as needed. I would definitely stay there again if I were back in the area.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank GaGirlJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    77
    44
    16
    10
See reviews for
102
57
27
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coopersburf, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

An excellent place to stay for business or vacation...wonderful facility, convenient location and staff is great. I've been a guest for monthly business trips for many years and this is the best place for me.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOrth Charleston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Accommodations and staff were excellent. Services such as internet, indoor pool, extensive breakfast bar and availability of coffee and additional snacks were a real plus for my family. The staff were all pleasant and offered assistance at every turn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
286 reviews
286 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I arrived early afternoon for a 10 hour stay..the parking lot is not made for semi trucks but I did get in with a little work ...I was greeted by a friendly girl I ask for top floor which was not a problem...everything was a great..bed was great..everything was clean...well lit..great water pressure in shower..AC was quiet and worked great...as long as your not driving a semi this is a great place to stay...price was a little over $100.00...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I enjoyed my recent stay at The Hampton Inn; especially the quality of bedding that they provided. The room appeared to have been recently remodeled and the accommodations were comparable to the price that was paid.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

First, from the outside it doesn't look like much. Once inside, everything is updated,clean and looks very nice. Check in was a breeze, the front desk was very polite and friendly. Our room was spotless and the beds were soooo soft. Breakfast was pretty good too, with plenty of hot and cold options to choose from. I honestly didn't expect much since I thought that this was in the "country", but this hotel was one of the best that I've stayed in. I was very satisfied!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tasha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great place to stay overnight or for extended time, nice clean room, quiet, fresh bedding. Complementary breakfast had good variety, skip the powdered eggs though if you can. Short disctance to gas stations , convenient store, and restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
9.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Radford
La Quinta Inn Radford
#1 of 3 in Radford
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
9.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Radford Inn
5.4 mi away
Jackson Park Inn
Jackson Park Inn
#1 of 1 in Pulaski
4.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dublin

Property: Hampton Inn Dublin
Address: 4420 Cleburne Blvd, Dublin, VA 24084-4407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dublin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently off of Interstate 81, the Hampton Inn Dublin is the perfect place to stay whether visiting for business or enjoying one of the many outdoor activities in Virginia. Close to the New River Valley, Bristol Motor Speedway and other area attractions, this hotel is both comfortable and convenient. The Hampton Inn Dublin offers a free hot, breakfast for each morning of your stay, free high-speed internet, a pool, fitness center, business center and clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dublin Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing