We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right off I-81”
Review of Hampton Inn Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dublin
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I decided to stop here on my way to Florida. It was a good choice. This hotel is 2 minutes off I-81 and has everything you would expect from the Hilton Family of Hotels. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable and had the signature refrigerator and microwave oven. Breakfast in the morning did not disappoint. I enjoyed a healthy breakfast before continuing my journey south. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Also, there is a gas station right next door where I topped off before once again hopping onto I-81. Safe travels to all!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MePepere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 348 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

This part of Virginia doesn't have 4-5 star hotels. They only have the Inn/Motel style accomodations. But this place is great. The staff is VERY nice. The rooms are clean. The breakfast is good. They have a pool and fitness center that are both clean. There is always fresh coffee for you. In the late afternoon they have fresh cookies. The oven broke on day two and there were no cookies so they gave us some gummy bears :). If I had to travel this way again this is where I would stay. Note that mostly it is just fast food in this area so if you are looking for a real meal, I recommend El Ranchero which is just down the road beside Walmart.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Great Hotel/Room/Rate. Great amenities. Bargain Pricing. Nice selection at complimentary breakfast. Good place to stop when traveling. Pool/business center/fitness center/rooms with fridge/coffee/microwave.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I really enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn in Dublin, VA. The rooms were nice and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was really good and had a lot to choose from. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruann23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The hotel is clean and rooms are spacious and well equiped. The rooms are not really set up for business travel - the desk is in a corner facing into a corner. The breakfast hot items were cold. Staff was great

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

The Dublin Hampton Inn meet the necessities of car travel for us -clean, friendly, convenient, good mattress, workout room and heat pool. The free breakfast is never the reason as we find it full of empty calories - except for a banana and apple. The Shoney restaurant next door was a real disappointment - when i asked for poached egg the kitchen said they didnt know how to do that. Enough said.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbST_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Always clean and welcoming- love the cleanliss of the duvet covers: really everything in room was very clean. Beds and pillows are the most comfotable of any major hotel brand Ive ever stayed in. Staff was friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Annette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Dublin
253 reviews
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
247 reviews
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Radford
La Quinta Inn Radford
#1 of 3 in Radford
447 reviews
19.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dublin

Address: 4420 Cleburne Blvd, Dublin, VA 24084-4407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: $105 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dublin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently off of Interstate 81, the Hampton Inn Dublin is the perfect place to stay whether visiting for business or enjoying one of the many outdoor activities in Virginia. Close to the New River Valley, Bristol Motor Speedway and other area attractions, this hotel is both comfortable and convenient. The Hampton Inn Dublin offers a free hot, breakfast for each morning of your stay, free high-speed internet, a pool, fitness center, business center and clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dublin Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing