We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”
Review of Hampton Inn Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dublin
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Dublin, VA is like a home away from home. I like Hampton Inns generally, but this one is extra special because of an extremely friendly and attentive staff. They are currently remodeling the lobby area which makes things a little less convenient, but I understand that work will be completed shortly, possibly by the time I am writing this review.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Precedent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 350 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed here on our trip south. We have always been happy with the Hampton Inns. This one was undergoing renovation in the lobby area, not a problem. The problems began when settling in for the night. The heat/AC runs constantly and loudly. Then the toilet kept running after flushing. Tried jiggling the handle, no luck. Three times in and out of bed to get it to stop, but no luck. Closed the bathroom door and managed to get to sleep. In the morning it would not flush at all. When we went to breakfast one of the hotel workers was kind enough to let us use a bathroom in a vacant room or we would have been embarrassed to use the one in ours.
This room should have been checked before use. The hotel was far from full, but we got one that did not function well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 348Leemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stopped here on our way back south over the holidays. It was at the half way point of our trip. The hotel was undergoing some renovation. Looks like they are transitioning to the newer Hampton Inn feel. Anyway, the rooms appeared to have been upgraded already and were clean and comfortable. We will certainly stop here again if our travels bring us through.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrishGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We spent two non-consecutive nights here with a bus tour group from Pennsylvania going to Nashville. Room was clean, staff courteous, continental breakfast exceptional.Both rooms had minor plumbing issues (clogged sink, broken shower diverter), but beds were comfortable.,

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antrekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is your basic Hampton Inn. Beds are exceptional and the staff was courteous. It is a little difficult to enter at night due to poorly marked directions. Unfortunately the TV cable connection in the room was loose we couldn't get a good picture. The night clerk offered to move us but it was too late. The room was on the first floor near the entrance and we did not notice any lobby or exit noise. The breakfast crew and spread was the normal high standard.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Boldvigil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Booked a double room for one night in October. Arrived for a late check in and enjoyed the complimentary hot beverages in the lobby. The room was clean and amenities were good. Breakfast is your usual hotel breakfast with a few hot items like waffles, oatmeal, sausage and cheese omelets. We plugged in the street address into GPS and it took us way up the street. The desk clerk mentioned to another couple that the address is wrong in many GPS systems. The hotel is just off the exit so look for the little street that goes up to the Shoney's. We saw another guest ask for complimentary water upon check out and we did the same. No complaints. Pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TarHeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I needed to check-in before most had aleady checked out.....NO PROBLEM! I arrived before 11am and can't imagine ever being treated any better. Not only did they allow me to check in early but I had mentioned that I had pulled something in my back and they sent a person out to help me unload and move my luggage into my room, can't ask for more! As for the price I'm in the low $80's using my AAA, that is a deal no matter where you are. My room is very clean and nicely furnished.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GandT-n-WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Dublin
253 reviews
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
249 reviews
9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Radford
La Quinta Inn Radford
#1 of 3 in Radford
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
19.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
17.9 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dublin

Address: 4420 Cleburne Blvd, Dublin, VA 24084-4407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: $101 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dublin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently off of Interstate 81, the Hampton Inn Dublin is the perfect place to stay whether visiting for business or enjoying one of the many outdoor activities in Virginia. Close to the New River Valley, Bristol Motor Speedway and other area attractions, this hotel is both comfortable and convenient. The Hampton Inn Dublin offers a free hot, breakfast for each morning of your stay, free high-speed internet, a pool, fitness center, business center and clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dublin Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing