We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Shoney's

Shoney's
Ranked #4 of 23 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bowmansville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Made reservations for party room 3 months in advance and had to wait almost 45 minutes for room to be ready. No concessions given as a thank you for your patience. Food was very good. typical southern buffet. Service was very attentive but not overbearing. Would consider going back.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MavisMerlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    24
    19
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island
Level Contributor
112 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“I LIKE THE SOUTHERN MENU”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

The buffet is very good in Virginia. They make fried chicken the best. Their mac and cheese is the only one I will eat. The Salad is fresh with a variety of lettuce.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelwithm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sterling, va
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place to Eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stopped at the Shoneys in Dublin Virginia on our way to eastern Kentucky. This was a very nice place. You could tell it was a newer place. Everything looked new. Everyone was very friendly and cordial. From the host that seated us to server right down to the fellow that cashed us out. Very very friendly place. The food was good too. I had the Country Fried Steak meal. Which had a very good taste and was freshly prepared. They also had an evening breakfast bar that night. My wife got that and said everything was very good. It had very good assortment of foods. I would have got that myself but I wasn't feeling that well. The restaurant was crowded too. We had stopped there about 8 pm and thought it would be empty. But it was far from that which tells me it is very popular with the locals. It is located off exit 98 on I-81. Highly recommend if are in the area and want a nice place to eat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hallrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wouldn't have stayed if we weren't so hungry”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Food was horrible, restaurant was a mess. Only good part about this stop was the waiter ... he was very nice.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oughtm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa.
Level Contributor
210 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“If your starved it's OK!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Shoney"s chain has become old and tired. Not a lot of healthy food to offer. This one could use a good cleaning. Service was ok but the food was poor. If you somehow end up lost in Dublin Va. then you have few choices for eating. Place is here for one purpose and that is to catch the traffic off I 81.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Paddy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shoney's also viewed

 

Been to Shoney's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing