We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picked the wrong choice...Not so Super!”
Review of Super 8 Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Dublin
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Picked the wrong choice...Not so Super!”
Reviewed September 12, 2010

As a rule, TripAdvisor reviews are pretty accurate. In this case, anything anybody said positive about this hotel has to be questioned. Arrival and check-in went smoothly as the hotel is conveniently located off the interstate. My first concern surfaced on our way to our room on the second (of two) floors. Opening the door from the stairwell to our floor we were met with literally a wall of cigarette smoke. Why people who smoke feel they have to leave their room doors ajar and share their stench with others amazes me. What is even more unbelievable is that this property intermingles smoking rooms with non-smoking rooms on the same floor and in close proximity to each other.

Once in the room I could tell that this hotel had seen better days. Patches in the walls indicated that there had been some serious roughhousing in this room in the past. Poor repair job. Each time the bathroom light was turned on, you could see spiders scurrying for cover. The bedspread and moreso the blanket were disgustingly soiled, making me wish I had one of those black light wands you see on dirty hotel exposes. Gross!

The alleged continental "breakfast" consisted of two cold cereal choices, one selection of fruit, miniature cinnamon rolls, and two stone cold empty carafes of coffee. This was at 8 A.M. Obviously the staff on duty had more pressing things on their agenda, like answering personal calls on their cell phone.

Steer clear of this property, there are plenty of others in the vicinity to choose from.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZMPOLDGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    37
    51
    34
    48
See reviews for
79
38
28
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2009

It's great for a motel! Seriously! If you're stopping by in town, give this place a try. There's an 11PM security lock before entering the motel so be sure to tell the staff that so you can get in. You can actually get in through the front where the staffs are located because it's all linked in one building. There's plenty of parking spaces, mostly travelers. Located near some fast food restaurants and Wal-Mart is right about across the street. The bathroom is extremely clean and I am very satisfied with the bathroom! It's even better than 4 star hotels that I've stayed in before. There's a weird smell but I guess it's because some of the smoking rooms. Price is not so bad, it's reasonable enough. Two adults and one child was $75 for one night in a non-smoking area. There's a fridge in the room, which was convenient for the family because we just put our water bottles to keep it cool before going back to our Road Trip. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Check-out, I believe, is by 11AM of each day. There's an AC/Heater near the window that you can adjust to what you desire and a TV inside the big cabinet across from one of the beds.

Tips: when you get off the highway (if you're heading South), and you see Burger King, enter into that the parking lot and turn right. The motel might be a little bit hard to spot to get to. If you pass BK, McDonald's, and Wal-Mart (and noticing there's a lot of trees on both side of the streets), you have gone too far!!!

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boston_H0ney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland,ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2009

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a handicap accessible room for my son. The bathroom was plenty big enough, they also had a chair for the tub for him.
Which he really appreciated. The shower head was a little difficult to use. They need to readjust it. A few more towels could be added they were a little ruff. The pillows were not fluffy at all.,so if you need bigger pillows you might need to have your own. But the place was very clean, very quite,very nice,internet worked great....We never did get to the breakfast so I don't know anything about that.. Seemed to be a safe area, we ran over to Walmart about 12:00 at night....had no problem....Well lite area.
So we would stay again...They also gave me a discount, I had asked if they had any discounts available I looked for discounts on retailmenot.com I didn't find any for that day....so make sure you look to see if they have any available for your stay...

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terries052260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level Contributor
197 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2008

A very nice surprise. Check in was easy, friendly staff, very clean room, what more could you ask for. We will stay here next time we go through Dublin. Give this hotel a try.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaTravelerGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnison, Colorado
Level Contributor
142 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2008

As is my experience with Super 8 Motels, the room smelled - though it wasn't to the point that I didn't get used to it and stop noticing it - an overpowering smell of flowery perfume that was potentially masking smoke smells. Otherwise, the place was fine. Great front desk that checked me in with car insurance forms as ID (wallet stolen) and gave me AAA discount without the card. Good shower and AC and strong wireless internet connection. No HBO. Nothing remarkable about the decor except for the nice sandstone tiles in the bathroom. Beautiful view from the window of cows on a meadow.

  • Liked — Professional and clean and functioning well
  • Disliked — Initial smell of the room
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank OnlyHighways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2007

I had previously stayed twice at this hotel (Dec 06 and March 07). I have been very satisfied with the hotel on each occasion. It has been extremely clean, well maintained and quiet. The complimentary breakfast was good and served in a very clean space. Hotel personnel were friendly. Easy access to I-81. Restaurants nearby.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — No dislikes.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank staminaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dublin
Hampton Inn Dublin
#1 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
5.6 mi away
Jackson Park Inn
Jackson Park Inn
#1 of 1 in Pulaski
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
19.0 mi away
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Quality Inn Christiansburg
#9 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
9.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dublin

Property: Super 8 Dublin
Address: 4600 Cleburne Blvd, Dublin, VA 24084-4411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dublin 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dublin Super 8 Hotel Dublin
Super Eight Dublin
Dublin Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing