We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay from HE double hockey stick!”
Review of Super 8 Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Dublin
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Oakland, Maryland
2 reviews
“Weekend stay from HE double hockey stick!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed in room 211. We arrived on Friday, unpacked our belonging and left for dinner, thinking our door was locked. Come to find out the next evening it was not locking! The lock is broken. On Sunday morning when I got up I turned on a small light, to find a bug crawling up the side of the bed matteress. YESSSSS it was a bedbug, lots of them!! I called the front desk and was told the manager would be on at 8:30 am almost a 2 hour wait. At 830 he never showed up, so I went to the front desk with a small water bottle containing 2 of the bedbugs. I asked to see the manager and was told once again he was not in. I told the front desk clerk to call him. He said he would be there in 15 minutes. When he showed up he acted like he couldn't see the bedbugs in the bottle, we went up to the room by then the bugs went into hiding. We are now covered in bedbug bites. But accordiing to the manager, "We have no bedbugs."

Room Tip: "Don't chose room 211!"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    37
    54
    36
    50
See reviews for
84
40
29
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I will start out by saying the Front Desk employees were very helpful and polite. My family along with 6 other families stayed at Super 8 located in Dublin Va on Friday and Saturday September 7th and 8th. We were in Dublin for a softball clinic. Our children's shirts needed washed to wear the next day to the clinic. After washing the shirts they looked worse than before we had washed them. We tried to talk to the manager and owner. Both were very rude. Exact words were - "It it what it is" Then called us a liar stating we were lying to receive a full refund. Then when checking out one of the other families found bugs in the beds. Once again manager was very rude and did not offer them an apology or any type of discount. Then accused them of bringing the bugs with them.
It was unbelievalbe. I have never written a review in my life however was very disappointed with the service received wanted to let others aware of the way we were treated.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dublin hotels

Coeburn, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We Went to A Va. Tech this Weekend, I was slow at booking a room but and found this one about 20 minutes away from Lane Stadium. This hotel was very clean, and that's all I really care about. The room was nice enough for anyone. The property is across from Fatz Cafe, which was nice and next door to a waffle house. Not only was my room a great low rate of $75.00 but it also served breakfast, where else on game night could I have found this!!! The front desk was very helpful. The property is well kept and I would recommend it for anyone if you are looking for a nice CLEAN place with low rates. If you are attending a game book about two weeks early for best rates and call the hotel directly instead of booking with an agent.

Room Tip: Very Clean and reasonable rates, No elevator so if you are a senior or have small kids you may want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lgr_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Normally I dont like to stay at Super 8 hotels. Have had a few bad experiences. However I found myself in a have to case, so I gave it a shot. I must say, this was a very nice Super 8. Nothing fancy, but it was very clean and updated. Staff was friendly. Would possibly stay here again.

Room Tip: Only negative, no pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jigar_451, Manager at Super 8 Dublin, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to post your review! We work everday to make sure our guest enjoy their stay and offer clean & friendly service. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Warning - they will not guarantee your room duing VT home football games!

They claim they never recieved it from the National Computer?
The rate doubles during Virginia Tech Home Football Games so beware!

Room Tip: demand a hard copy of your reservation and carry it with you
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigknothead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keezletown, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

I have been using this hotel each time I am in the area for work. Each time I am given excellent treatment. I have had back surgery and am healing. This makes it difficult when traveling for my job. All of the staff were very attentive and made sure I had the room I always stay in.
The room is clean and neat and quite comfortable.
I would recommend the Super 8 to anyone traveling in the area and needing a great place to stay!!

Room Tip: Rooms 101 and 103 are right at the door making it very easy to go from the car to the room without a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Pros: Friendly staff, overall cleanliness, bright and clean bathroom within our hotel room.

Cons: Our room had a weird odor throughout our stay. The mattresses did not have bed bug covers. Since the bed bug craze exploded a couple years ago, I've noticed every hotel I've stayed at has included bed bug covers on the mattresses, even internationally. Also, the complimentary breakfast was insufficient. The juice machine was out of order (I do not drink coffee), and the sliced bread was the cheapest selection (I've seen it in stores). Cereal and cheap toast were the only options. Prisoners receive better.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jontae1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Dublin
246 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dublin
Hampton Inn Dublin
#1 of 5 in Dublin
332 reviews
9.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
8.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Radford
La Quinta Inn Radford
#1 of 3 in Radford
417 reviews
8.9 mi away
Best Western Radford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dublin

Property: Super 8 Dublin
Address: 4600 Cleburne Blvd, Dublin, VA 24084-4411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dublin 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dublin Super 8 Hotel Dublin
Super Eight Dublin
Dublin Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing