We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay again”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wouldn't stay again”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Location is the only nice thing I can say about this place because it's right off the interstate. Room was filthy. Pencil and pen marks on walls and blankets, hairs on multiple surfaces, and broken furniture to name just a few things. Unless you need your last 20 bucks for food or drugs I'd suggest spending a little more on a room at one of the hotels next door.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweetlu4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    20
    25
    17
    41
See reviews for
36
29
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hazletownship, Pa.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed just to sleep for a few hours and traveled on. The room on first floor was VERY Clean and well kept. The breakfast was a very good quick and well stocked set up. No complaints for food quality or cleanliness!!!!!!! Pool was broken for a while and no plans to reopen this season and exercise room had most equiptment out of order but did not matter we wanted a clean room and bed and hot shower and breakfast and we were completely satisfied!

Room Tip: Non smoking area was fine just no amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Since we had to run away from closeby trashy-terrible Super 8, (wrong star rating, it is not even worth 1-star), we found that Comfort Inn to be more than adequate and oh so clean in comparison... Beds were nice and firm. Pool is under maintenance. Breakfast is the typical bland one. Even though we paid too much for that type of older lodging, it litteraly saved us from being stock with whatever or whoever suspicious at Super 8...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank breakfastfor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel is located just off 77 and well located beside a Shoney's and a Bojangles on the corner.
The price was reasonable and hotel is fairly clean.
The room was nice and had flat screen..fridge..microwave..etc.
They have smoking and non smoking. Our only complain is that the pool was under repair and the hallways on 2nd floor need to have the smoke odor removed.
Aside from that....it's okay for a quick one nighter to rest up

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atmman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We were very happy to get a room with a king bed on the ground floor at the coupon book rate of only $47 plus tax! We had no complaints - it was clean and comfortable and nicely decorated. The lobby was decorated with class as well. Breakfast was good - two kinds of waffles, gravy and omelets, and the usual muffins, oatmeal, sweet rolls, juice, and two kinds of fresh fruit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marijayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Typical for this type of motel. Only negative is the peeling wall paper. It was clean and adequate with typical breakfast. I would stay here again. I used this motel as a base for exploring neighboring areas such as Radford, Dublin, Christiansburg, the New River, Claytor Lake State Park, Draper Mercantile.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettyirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

My last experience at Comfort Inn wqs not my favorite so I have not stayed in one in a few years. When we began to look for a room at this exit the Comfort Inn looked very welcoming.

It is an older motel but was very clean and only 2 floors. We had a smoker in our group so we stayed on the smoking floor. That was the only negative as the hall smelled like an ashtray but it was the smoking floor.

I loved the lobby, it had a raised floor area for the computer center and visiting with a fireplace and overlooked the pool.

The breakfast area was very nice and well maintained.

The room was a smaller but it had a refrigerater and microwave, easy chair and extra work space and a nice sized bathroom.

The view was of woods on the edge of the property and it was quiet as it sat at the end of a culdesac with a group of motels by I-81.

They also honored a hotel travel coupon with a friendly attitude. The neighboring Holiday Inn would not except the coupon saying they were almost full.

I am on the road a lot and will be building my Choice points with Comfort Inn.

Thank you to the great ladies at the front desk.
You made a former customer want to come back to Comfort Inn.

This will be my halfway stop from now on for my yearly trip that takes me by that exit.

A tip I have discovered, most of the older motels are just as nice and seem to be a little less and this one proved it to me.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deerrivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Dublin
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dublin
Hampton Inn Dublin
#1 of 5 in Dublin
332 reviews
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
9.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Radford
La Quinta Inn Radford
#1 of 3 in Radford
417 reviews
9.0 mi away
Best Western Radford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 4424 Cleburne Blvd, I-81 at SR 100, Dublin, VA 24084-4407 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Dublin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dublin
Dublin Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing