We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SHOCKINGLY FILTHY” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Central NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“SHOCKINGLY FILTHY”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

This is, without a doubt, the filthiest hotel I've ever had the misfortune to stay in. We asked and received a "nonsmoking" room only to find that the hallway reeked of cigarette smoke and smoke leaked in from adjoining rooms. The ceiling was stained yellow from years of smoke and lack of proper upkeep. The room was dingy, the bathroom dirty with spots of mildew. I wanted to leave after seeing the room, but my husband feared we wouldn't be able to find another room elsewhere. So we stayed, but at 4:15 a.m., he woke me up and said he couldn't stand to stay any longer. So, we left. I will not risk staying at another Comfort Inn again. Clearly, the company is completely lacking in quality control.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justmyopinion31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    19
    21
    17
    40
See reviews for
35
27
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Old musty and awkward location. Made worse by proximity to 2 nicer and newer properties. 3rd room was finally and barely acceptable. Mediocre and meager breakfast. Wi-fi worked tho.
Mexican rest next was was excellent tho. Friendly front staff. Never again tho.

Room Tip: Avoid, stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drjGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dublin hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

It would have been better to have slept in my car! I will be hard pressed to stay at another comfort inn, in the future!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

terrible location as it is for two other hotels. nice room and amenities, terrible breakfast. Mgr at desk didn't even get off her chair when I checked out, just stretched out to hand me receipt.

Room Tip: get first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enterprise
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

My room door's deadbolt did not lock unless you picked up heavily on the door and lift and then slide the deadbolt. Musky smell. Carpet old. Blond lady at the 1000 am (14 Jun 12) checkout gave me a slight attitude when I did some polite complaining.

Room Tip: The Hampton Inn is next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

My family usually stays at Comfort Inns. This one was a total disappointment. Too old and outdated for comfort. The personnel were friendly; the location near restaurants. It's just that everything desperately needed updating. Drapery hooks were missing, we used a hairclip to close the drapes. Too much unnecessary furniture in the room. The microwave and cabinet holding it needed to be thrown out - uneven and tippled. Short in bathroom switch, plus old.
Although a non-smoking room was requested, someone had been smoking in there. Just nasty.
I reported all these conditions in Room 120 (?) upon departure by turning in suggestion card.

Room Tip: Cannot recommend at this time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnySal_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

old...run down....extremely basic breakfast...would not go again if I can avoid it

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dublin
Hampton Inn Dublin
#1 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Radford
La Quinta Inn Radford
#1 of 3 in Radford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
16.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
9.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Radford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 4424 Cleburne Blvd, I-81 at SR 100, Dublin, VA 24084-4407 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Dublin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dublin
Dublin Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing