We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place to stay on the southern end of I-81”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dublin
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Conyers, GA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“THE place to stay on the southern end of I-81”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We had a wonderful overnight at this recently renovated HIE. The focus on friendliness and hospitality - everyone smiled and spoke with us - was exceptional. The pool and spa were spotless. It would be hard to find better accommodations without substantially upping your cost. Room interior was relaxing and met all our needs. Our king bed was most comfortable. The complimentary full breakfast was a treat. Cinnamon the Cat, who serves as the unofficial greeter, made the place feel even more like home. This is a well-managed property with what appears to be a sincerely happy staff. You don't find this situation often in an industry serving the overnight traveler. They hope to have better signage soon. Until then, turn at the street level Comfort Inn sign between the Marathon and Exxon stations and head up the hill to the left. We'll certainly return to this property.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RovingRangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    65
    11
    5
    10
See reviews for
62
30
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel is very close to I-81 at the intersection of I-77. A very good place for a night's rest. It is clean and has very good facilities. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast is according to standards in that type of hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaynaldLortie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Enjoyed the stay here, a bit hard to find using GPS, had to pull into a gas station and call the front desk, she (Linda) directed us up the hill from the gas station below, located behind Shoney's Restaurant, easy on/off of I-81.
We stayed one night, checked out Monday March 31, 2014. The next day at our home in MA, I noticed my cord and adapter that use for my IPAD was missing, I called the Holiday Inn Express and spoke with Linda and she recalled us staying there the night before, she checked with house keeping to see if they had found my items, well they called me back the next day and said yes they had found it in our room and would mail it to us through the USPS, COD. I have yet to receive the item(s), I was told about week ago after calling there again, that they do not go to the post office very often, however she said the item was still there as she was looking at it as we spoke on the phone. Well it is Saturday April 19th and I have yet to receive the delivery. I was wondering if someone could help me expedite this transaction. I know it is my own fault that I left without it, but stuff like this happens I'm sure fairly often. The fact that they are honest people working at this Holiday Inn Express is honorable in itself, but I sure wish that someone could take a few minutes to run to the Post Office in Dublin, VA. Thank you for your time.

Room Tip: Do not use your GPS, as it will not get you at the location, get directions from the front desk mana...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

My father is loyal to the Holiday Inn Express chain and after staying here, I understand his preference. Room was clean. Beds were comfortable and I appreciated the Queen size vs. Double, especially as our boys keep getting bigger and need the space. It was nice to have the breakfast, although I wished there were some other healthy options such as more fruit or plain oatmeal. Many items were very sweet. I'd hoped we could find a place that was a little less $$ considering we were there for just a quick overnight, but the comfort and quick check-in made it worth it. I'd stop here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LookingForWarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

My husband and I stopped at this Holiday Inn Express when traveling back to Connecticut.
We had a bad experience when reserving a room at another Holiday Inn Express in North Carolina on the way to Florida the previous week and we were hesitant to try another Holiday Inn. We are glad we did as we were greeted by the manager on duty Linda and her assistant Jessica. It was actually Jessica's first or second day on the job.
We had been traveling 12 hours that day and were very tired. Linda and Jessica were very kind and provided a very quiet room for us to get the rest we needed.
The room was large, quiet, clean and comfortable. There were pillows that were labeled soft and firm. The bed was very comfortable. In the lobby were cookies, coffee and tea.
The breakfast the next day could have been better but the free breakfast is probably the same at all hotels- scrambled eggs, pastry, bagels, French toast that you heat in the toaster and pancakes you can make yourself. Ok but not great.
The sweet touch is there were for cats outside that they feed. Cute to see.
The hotel is located right across from the exit up a hill-you have to look for it. Easy to get back on the highway.
We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chazleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is our usual stop when traveling through, always have had excellent service. Rooms seem to all have been remodeled. This time we had a corner room which was larger than the regular rooms and beautifully decorated. HIE is always a good value and this location is right off the interstate.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2854retiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Hotel was nice, clean and the rooms were modern. They were renovating some rooms when we were there so you may be lucky and one of the first in a newly renovated room! There is a swimming pool and hot tub. The location is right off the interstate. Breakfast is typical holiday inn style, my only complaint was the bagels were really dry as were the Krispy Kreme donuts. There is a Shoney's resturant right across the street.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brynn1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dublin
Hampton Inn Dublin
#1 of 5 in Dublin
332 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Dublin
246 reviews
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Radford
La Quinta Inn Radford
#1 of 3 in Radford
421 reviews
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
19.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dublin

Property: Holiday Inn Express Dublin
Address: 4428 Cleburne Blvd, Exit 98, I- 81, Dublin, VA 24084-4407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dublin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Dublin. Located off Interstate 81 and minutes from the Main Campus of New River Community College, Radford University and Virginia Tech(VPI) our staff will work hard to provide you with a welcoming style and graciousness that exemplifies the spirit of Southern Hospitality . Visiting a customer or other business? VOLVO/MAC, Danaher Motion, Phoenix Packaging AEP Training Center, and James Hardie are all with-in close proximity. Just visiting? Plan a day at Claytor Lake State Park, New River Valley Speedway, New River Trail, Blue Ridge Parkway and the many historic Civil War sites. Our 61 room hotel seeks to be a pleasing environment with a series of pleasing experiences that enhance our guests stay. After a long day, soak in our hot tub or relax and indulge pool side. Upon arriving to your room, you will encounter a wide variety of in-room amenities that fulfill your over night lodging needs. Wake up energized with our complimentary sumptuous hot deluxe Continental breakfast. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, we invite you to experience the combination of services and amenities that make you feel like a member of our family. It would be 'Our pleasure' to have you as our guest. What makes us different is when you leave, you have experienced the difference.We hope that we have the opportunity to meet and exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Hotel Dublin
Holiday Inn Dublin
Dublin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing