We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dublin
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Stopped here unexpectedly on a motorcycle trip to avoid incoming thunderstorms. The front desk clerk could not have been friendlier. When I mentioned I was on a motorcycle she offered to let me park it under the portico to keep it out of the storm which was very considerate. The jacuzzi felt great after an all-day ride, breakfast was good, well stocked and clean. My room was huge with a very comfortable bed.

All in all an extremely well run hotel with excellent staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Late_Apex_014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    62
    9
    5
    10
See reviews for
56
30
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2011

My stay was very nice. Everything was nice and clean and breakfast was good. Will stay here again soon!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ibtravelingva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2011

Stayed here for one night. Room was clean; staff was friendly; breakfast was very good - omelets, sausage, cereals, etc. Conveniently located, but nav system expected it to be on opposite side of I-81 (likely not the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsbarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
283 reviews
283 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2010

I arrived around 200AM ask for late checkout and it was not a problem...nice sized parking lot easy to get a semi into ..room was great ,well lit,comfy bed ,clean as a pin lots of hot water, breakfast was above average for Holiday Inn...everything was great, no complaints....

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randleman, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2010

It was a great hotel well worth the money. The room was fit for a king, clean sheets and clean bathroom. The main room was organized and clean, the bathroom had about everything you need. I guess this stuff was there in case you left something at home.

The bad, we were there for my duaghter to partcipate in the Jennie Finch Camp at Radford University. So there were alot of experience softball players at the hotel. If you know anything about these girls you know they can not sit still or be quiet. I guess it is in their DNA. They put most of us on the 3rd floor, BAD IDEA, the girls were playing as they always do. Other people that were there for other reasons was getting mad because they were on the 2nd floor. Well I have a son, he is 4, just turned 4 about 2 months ago. He might weight 25-30 lbs, he was caught running on video from the elevator to our room maybe 30 yards. We was told that if he is caught running again we will have to leave. So if you have kids stay away. Not a kid friendly hotel there are others across the street and maybe less expensive that appartently loves kids. Take my advice stay away if you are coming with children.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melgabmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2010

Picked this hotel a bit further south on I-81 because all the hotels near VT were full. The suite we stayed in (2 qs and a sofabed, plus microwave, fridge, etc.) was clean but a bit mildewy smelling (not used much?). People were nice, breakfast tasty and plentiful, and the pool & spa were warm and inviting. Plus, for the AAA rate of 104, definitely a bargain. The Mexican restaurant just above the hotel is also quite tasty! We'll do this place again on another trip south for sure. Beds were very comfy!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xingren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2010

Tub had mold and mildew and was dirty; had to clean off the toilet seat so we could use it; pulled out the desk chair and it had food crumbs all over; smell is very musty; tile in elevator is cracked; and the fridge and microwave and RIGHT next to the door, and the iron is stored on the floor. very tacky. not nearly as nice as all the other HIEs we've stayed at ... what a dump!

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank txmom4jesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dublin
Hampton Inn Dublin
#1 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
9.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Radford
La Quinta Inn Radford
#1 of 3 in Radford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dublin

Property: Holiday Inn Express Dublin
Address: 4428 Cleburne Blvd, Exit 98, I- 81, Dublin, VA 24084-4407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dublin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Dublin. Located off Interstate 81 and minutes from the Main Campus of New River Community College, Radford University and Virginia Tech(VPI) our staff will work hard to provide you with a welcoming style and graciousness that exemplifies the spirit of Southern Hospitality . Visiting a customer or other business? VOLVO/MAC, Danaher Motion, Phoenix Packaging AEP Training Center, and James Hardie are all with-in close proximity. Just visiting? Plan a day at Claytor Lake State Park, New River Valley Speedway, New River Trail, Blue Ridge Parkway and the many historic Civil War sites. Our 61 room hotel seeks to be a pleasing environment with a series of pleasing experiences that enhance our guests stay. After a long day, soak in our hot tub or relax and indulge pool side. Upon arriving to your room, you will encounter a wide variety of in-room amenities that fulfill your over night lodging needs. Wake up energized with our complimentary sumptuous hot deluxe Continental breakfast. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, we invite you to experience the combination of services and amenities that make you feel like a member of our family. It would be 'Our pleasure' to have you as our guest. What makes us different is when you leave, you have experienced the difference.We hope that we have the opportunity to meet and exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Hotel Dublin
Holiday Inn Dublin
Dublin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing