We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond - Kings Dominion
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Doswell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Decent motel. Friendly staff. Dog friendly, which is critical to my choice. Slightly aging facility whihc seems to be in process of needed external maintenance. No elevator to second floor.Convenient access to I-95. Have stayed there before and I would stay there again (if nonsmoking room available next time).

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 658 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2014

This was our first and last stay at La Quinta Inns. This was a last minute choice because we were tired and needed to get off the road. Travelling with a cat left us with few choices, so we found this place. They had a room available, for the bargain price of $112.00, billed as a "suite". Ignoring the bug bodies on the floor in the lobby, we took it. This place is a dump, plain and simple, whose only reason for existence is proximity to Kings Dominion. It is noisy and unclean, and, as a special treat, there were splotches of blood on the bathroom floor. Managed to get through the night, and went to the hotel "free breakfast". the next morning. A wonderful mix of second rate food, so we left without eating. I actually feel sorry for the staff who have to work at this dive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grumpy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This was my first stay at a LaQuinta Inns & Suites and as first impressions are onetime, I must say that I walked away with a great first impression having stayed here. The staff went out of their way to ensure my comfort and needs were met. I would certainly recommend this LaQuinta for travel lodging.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Hotel was flooded with middle schoolers. On our floor we had 30 kids with only 5 chaperones, all of the chaperones holed up in one room. Staff was unable to handle the situation. When we left at 7:45, the group, apparently a school band, was enthusiastically practicing their trumpets and squeaking violins, notwithstanding the other guests nearby with "do not disturb" signs on their doors. Would recommend avoiding. Oh, and it is literally on the train tracks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Debra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Keene, New Hampshire
1
Reviewed May 17, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

A so so hotel, based on cleanliness. We had stayed at the Laquinta in Durham and it was a great value for the money, but Doswell is not. All Laquinta's are not the same. Good enough for a one-night stay if you can't find any place else for the price. BUT, besides a Burger King across the street, there is NOWHERE to get something to eat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I'd recommend La Quinta to anyone, this one included. Internet was slow and coffee in room the usual bad news, but everything else was fine including lobby coffee! Staff was welcoming, most pleasant, and helpful. Plenty close enough to Richmond when Richmond is booked, which is why we ended up staying at this hotel next to Kings Dominion. Easy access to I-95. Easily attended events in Richmond three days in a row.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Rosemary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doswell
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Doswell (Kings Dominion), VA
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Doswell at Kings Dominion
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Ashland
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Centerstone Inn Doswell at Kings Dominion
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 6 in Ruther Glen
117 reviews
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ashland - Hanover, VA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond - Kings Dominion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond - Kings Dominion

Address: 16280 International St, Doswell, VA 23047-1922 (Formerly Comfort Suites Doswell)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Doswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Doswell
Price Range: $54 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond - Kings Dominion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Doswell - Kings Dominion, VA can enjoy amenities including Free Bright Side Breakfast®, free wireless high-speed Internet access, free daily newspaper, and free coffee in the lobby. We also offer additional features like an indoor heated pool, on-site fitness center, business center, and copy/fax service.Our warm and inviting guest suites are furnished with flat-screen televisions, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, spacious desks, irons, ironing boards, sofa sleepers, and cable television w/premium channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond - Kings Dominion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing