We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond - Kings Dominion
Nearby Hotels
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Ruther Glen)
$72
$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Ruther Glen(Ruther Glen)
$40
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveler rating
250
211
109
58
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
211
109
58
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings dominionwafflesroom was largeacross the streetburger kingexercise rooma pet friendly hotelcoffee tableallow petstwo queen bedsoff seasoncheck in was quicknice breakfastfirst floorgreat ratewould definitely stay here againmyrtle beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
555 - 560 of 684 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed there over the Memorial Day weekend and were disappointed with the lack of details missed by housekeeping. Half empty bottles of soda were left in the fridge and a dirty sock was found in the sheets when we were getting ready for bed. Luckily we had a second bed (clean) in the room. It was obvious that housekeeping did not change the sheets and just remade the bed when the last guest checked out.
Getting to our room was like running an obstacle course, housekeeping made no effort to make room in the hallway for their guest. Laundry cart, piles of linen and garbage bags blocked our path to the room. I understand that they have a tough job trying to get multiple rooms cleaned but at least make the effort to leave room to walk and not have to step over bags and laundry with luggage.
On the positive side of things, the front desk clerks were apologetic about the dirty bed and did take 10% off the bill. The lobby and common areas were clean and inviting.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed here in the "shoulder season" (Mid-April) for 5 nights. Selected this location for its safe location and reasonable rates. Overall hotel was nice, breakfast was good and room was comfortable. If you come here on a weekend or during the amusement park "season" you can expect hundreds of kids in the breakfast room in the morning. Hotel is pet friendly, another reason for staying here. Hotel housekeeping needs to pay closer attention to pet smells, mishaps, etc. We pointed out stains on bed skirts and drapes to management so they knew it was not from our dog. Pool was being worked on while we were there so it was unavailable for our use. Outside areas could use some closer maintenance as well. I would stay there again if in the area as it is better than most of the similar costing competition.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellingman4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Very nice hotel!!! Friendly staff, clean rooms, pillows smell so good like lavender, comfortable beds, spacious, kids enjoyed the heated indoor pool, breakfast was good, coffee delicious! :) everything was very clean clean clean from top to bottom. U would definietly recommend this place..

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yamajesty717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My family and I were traveling to Massachusetts for my brother in laws funeral. We got tired and decided to stop off in Virginia for the night to rest. We were traveling with our 4 " four legged children" and we always stay at La Quinta for the reason of pets stay for free and we are Elite members and love to stack up points for free nights.
Anyways upon arrival check in was quick and the hotel staff was very friendly. The room was nice and roomy. Seems they upgraded us to a sweet with couch etc. The beds were very comfy but, the air conditioner did not want to work. The phone beside the bed did not work but the one on the desk did. We were burning up so we decided to call down to see if they had a fan they could bring to the room. They did not. After explaining about being hot and the phone not working the manager offered to come check both out but at this point it was past midnight and we were exhausted as we started on the road at 6:00 am. After the first phone call to fix the problems he called back and asked if we would like to change rooms and again we already had the dogs set up in their crates and ready for bed so we declined. He then said he would take 20% off of the price of the room. In the am when checking out the manager did as he had promised and discounted the room.
Great customer services and seemed he really cared. The breakfast was the standard breakfast for free nothing special. The hotel overall was clean and pretty updated compared to some. The only other complaint was the noise from outside.
We were directly on the bottom floor and our window was right in front so the loud noise from the freeway was so loud when the large trucks came by it scared the pups. So with a room move and air I would recommend this hotel for the customer service alone if for no other reason.

Room Tip: ask for one away from the road
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montzebrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband & I had the occasion to stay here on March 29, 2013 while we were attending a celebration close by. Little did we realize that this particular weekend was also the opening of the Kings Dominion amusement park located directly across the street. We were scheduled to stay two nights and on the morning after the first night, we left as soon as we could get checked out. I wonder if I need say any more except that at 9 a.m. we had no hot water to shower. No seriously, there was no hot water. It was just awful and yes while the day manager did take some money off the amount, that did little to take away from a very bad experience at a hotel. Management honestly did not seem to care because the hotel was completely sold out with literally hundreds of screaming, LOUD people all day and all night. Sorry La Quinta but you let us down this time and we will not stay at this hotel ever again and the experience could possibly hold us back from staying at La Quinta's again. Oh wait, we will give them the cleanliness of our room but not of the hallways, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BessieKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews