We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, easy on/off Rt 95”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond - Kings Dominion
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Doswell
Certificate of Excellence
A La Quinta traveler
Belleville New York
11
Reviewed January 21, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 625 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

We are traveling on our return trip to Florida and staying at La Quinta locations all the way home since they take dogs at no extra charge and the quality appears to be better than other dog friendly locations (unless you want to pay $100 surcharge at Residence Inns). On the way down we tried several and decided the best overall experience was at La Quinta. We decided to drive an extra hour heading north to get to the Doswell location so that we could get an early start to get to Connecticut the next day. It was a good choice. This location is fairly new (2009) and the room we had was well kept and clean. There was a fridge with freezer so we could keep some perishable dog food cold. The Inn has a pool and hot tub as well as a small fitness room. Food choices are meager -- Chinese and pizza delivery -- since we would not leave the dogs alone. The breakfast had the normal cold stuff, plus fresh waffles, plus hot eggs and sausage. This is more than most that we have stayed at. The $60 price tag (senior rate) made this one of the best deals of our whole trip. The bed was fantastic -- newer mattress with pillow-top padding. There was a sofa and the bathroom was in good shape.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Compuvideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank surreyhillwhippets
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stay at only LaQuinta Inns. They are clean, people are always curtious, they are PET friendly and does not charge. The bright side breakfast is the best I have seen from any chain. And they are easy to find and get to.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Batman63Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA
11
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I found La Quinta on a search for pet friendly hotels. While I had heard of them, this was a first time vist. The room was clean and comfortable, overall a very good visit and I think a great value for the price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Canuk365
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

While traveling to FL with dog, we needed a place to stay outside of DC. La Quinta Doswell was great. Quiet, spacious rooms and very clean. We would stay there again. Our dog liked the accommodations as well.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vermontresidents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doswell
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Doswell (Kings Dominion)
0.5 mi away
Centerstone Inn
Centerstone Inn
#3 of 5 in Doswell
743 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Doswell at Kings Dominion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Ashland
108 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richmond North Ashland
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond - North / Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond - Kings Dominion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond - Kings Dominion

Address: 16280 International St, Doswell, VA 23047-1922 (Formerly Comfort Suites Doswell)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Doswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Doswell
Price Range: $61 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond - Kings Dominion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Doswell - Kings Dominion, VA can enjoy amenities including Free Bright Side Breakfast®, free wireless high-speed Internet access, free daily newspaper, and free coffee in the lobby. We also offer additional features like an indoor heated pool, on-site fitness center, business center, and copy/fax service.Our warm and inviting guest suites are furnished with flat-screen televisions, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, spacious desks, irons, ironing boards, sofa sleepers, and cable television w/premium channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond - Kings Dominion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing