We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Doswell at Kings Dominion
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Doswell
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 326 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank msmiata28
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

They were very nice. We were going to Kings Dominion and when we got there it was raining so I asked if we could checkin early and they let us. We had our room at 11 am and an hour later it stopped raining and we walked over to the park.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We got a deal on the room since we bought a "Bounce" pass for Colonial Williamsburg, Bush Gardens and Kings Dominion so I wasn't expecting much. The morning female front desk clerk "dismissed" my other half when he asked her for directions to Colonial Williamsburg. She basically told him she had no idea and put no effort into helping him. I'm from NY so I'm used to people being abrupt but, she was down right RUDE! Breakfast was average, room was old, not enough outlets and the mattress had a burn mark (I guess it used to be a smoking hotel). Bathtub had seen better days, wallpaper was peeling. The only highlight of this trip was the pleasant evening clerk Krista F. who gave us directions and the name of a good restaurant. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shashi71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Rug Dirtier than Dirty, Breakfast - if you can call that breakfast, Apples brown. Main entrance says run back out the door and go next door to the Laquinta Inn.You can pay way less and get so much more. Beds uncomfortable. Coupon at rest stop - a joke. The coupon says $44.99 for two people. They then charged $10 for a child which normally they do not charge for. That brings it up to $54.99. I had a pet which was $15 more. That brings it up to $69.99. The man told me $69.99 plus tax the night before. Go to check out next day and get a bill for $98.Tax does not add up to $29. Woman at front desk very rude when I question my bill and starts yelling. I let her know she does not intimidate me in the least and tell her the facts about my bill which she then realizes she cannot fight facts. She then says she will talk to the man from night before. I tell her I will never be back again. As I leave she then barely offers some type of refund. I just walked out and told her to I will never stay there again.

Room Tip: Awful place.
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Tracy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lawrence R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doswell
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond - Kings Dominion
0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Doswell (Kings Dominion), VA
0.5 mi away
Centerstone Inn Doswell at Kings Dominion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Ashland
116 reviews
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Ashland
287 reviews
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 6 in Ruther Glen
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Doswell at Kings Dominion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Doswell at Kings Dominion

Address: 16220 International St, Doswell, VA 23047-1922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Doswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Doswell
Price Range: $45 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Doswell at Kings Dominion 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Doswell at Kings Dominion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn At Kings Dominion Hotel Doswell
Doswell Days Inn
Days Inn Doswell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing