We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centerstone Inn Doswell at Kings Dominion
Nearby Hotels
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Ruther Glen)
$71
$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Ruther Glen(Ruther Glen)
$50
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveler rating
192
184
182
95
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
192
184
182
95
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson sitetennis courtsdenny's restaurantping pong tablepool sidetheme parknice pooloff seasongameplaygroundkdkingsexitpetrichmond
Filter
Updating list...
686 - 691 of 745 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2009

We arrived early morning to go to the theme park. We went into advise the reception lady we were going to the park which was open unitl 10pm we might be checking in late. The lady was very pleasant and checked for a room although one wasnt available.

Our room had 2 double beds, a TV, a safe, a coffee maker and hairdryer. The bathroom had a bath with shower head and toilet. The towels were clean and fresh. The beds and pillows were comfortable. We only stopped one night.

There is a little free bus that circles from the hotel to the theme park to the campsite aprox every 30 mins which is great to save the walk across the car park. There was plenty of room for us to park in the carpark which was free.

There is a 24/7 Dennys on site and we had an evening meal and breakfast which were good and the service was fast.

The hotel has a pool which is outdoor and heated only by the sun but was a nice swim. There is a poolside bar with cocktails and towels provided. There is also a playground for the young ones.

After the theme park we returned to our hotel room where our smoke alarm battery was bleeping. I phoned reception and a man was out within minutes and the battery changed. Amazingly fast service for that time of night! Could not fault it.

Ideal hotel if your visiting Kings Dominion.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KimQueenofQuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresagio, Manager at Centerstone Inn Doswell at Kings Dominion, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Best Western Kings Quarters.
We are happy that you were able to take advantage of our great location next to Kings Dominion amusement park. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our hotel and the great service provided by our associates. Thank you again for your review and we hope that will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We stayed at the Best Western Kings Quarters while showing cattle at the Virginia State Fair. It was incredibly convenient to commute back and forth to the fair and the rooms were clean and spacious. The best part was having Denny's at the hotel since we were at the fair late for 2 nights showing and were still able to get something to eat at the hotel. I would recommend Denny's, but several hotel guests advised us against getting an Uno's pizza (also on site) as the service was poor and the pizzas weren't properly cooked. Although we didn't use it, there were plenty of activities for kids at this hotel as well. We will definitely stay here again during State Fair next year.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kisander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresagio, Manager at Centerstone Inn Doswell at Kings Dominion, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at the Best Western Kings Quarters. We appreciate that you our convenient location to the Virginia State Fair worked out well for you. We are even more appreciative of the opportunity to learn where we can make improvements regarding the service and quality of the Uno's pizza. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back for the state fair each year and anytime you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2009

Best Western has a 24 hr arcade room, a 24 hr Denny's, a Really nice outdoor pool w/ a snack bar serving food & drinks during the day. They even have a bar "walk-up window" for so you can sit by the pool & sip frozen drinks at night. Family rooms have a Fridge & microwave.
And since Kings Dominion is a short walk across the parking lot from the hotel,
my teens were able to come & go as they pleased. We were able to come back to the hotel for dinner WITHOUT RE-parking the car! Much less stress on the parents!
I HIGHLY recommend this vacation for families with Teens who enjoy amusement parks.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martalayna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresagio, Manager at Centerstone Inn Doswell at Kings Dominion, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2010

Wow! Thanks for such a glowing review of the Best Western Kings Quarters. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our amenities. We are glad that our convenient location next to Kings Dominion amusement park added value to your vacation.
We thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

We checked into this hotel to be close to the location my daughter was getting married in. The room was dated but all appeared clean. I just didn't know how clean it was going to be later.

We unpacked and hung our stuff up, getting it ironed and ready for the big day. Unfortuanetly my wife's dresses obscured the room safe so we didn't even know we had one in the room. We left the next day to get the errands done for the wedding nd went back later that night. Sometime during the day, like when the room was cleaned most likely, our $300 digital Cannon camera was stolen.

I didn't notice it until the day of the wedding when we are all dressed and now looking for the camera. We found the safe but no camera. So the lesson is, if there's a safe, use it. If not, take your valuables with you.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresagio, Manager at Centerstone Inn Doswell at Kings Dominion, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2010

We were extremely concerned to hear of this guest's experience at the Best Western Kings Quarters. This was brought to our attention during the guest's stay and we quickly addressed the situation. We do provide an in-room safe in all rooms for guests to store their valuable items and it is large enough to hold a laptop computer. Upon further investigation, a lock interrogation revealed that only housekeeping and the guests had access to the room. The employees have been employed at the hotel for many years without incident. It was also revealed that the guests left their door open several times that day while they were going out to the car and during this time, the camera was left on a table in front of the window. We were truly sorry to hear about this situation but the circumstances were not in control of our management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

We chose to stay at this Best Western because of the location. Free shuttle location to King's Dominion was great. We weren't sure how our 16 month old would do and didn't want to drive back and forth to the hotel, so this was a good solution. He actually did great being at the park 11 1/2 hours. Not having to pay for parking at KD was great. Once we returned we went to Denny's for a snack, which service was terrible. Much was the same in the morning for breakfeast. We stayed in the pool till close and enjoyed it. Rooms are basic and nothing over the top, but we slept great. Bed were actually real nice...

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyb10s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresagio, Manager at Centerstone Inn Doswell at Kings Dominion, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2010

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and amenities at the Best Western Kings Quarters. We offer our apologies that the service at Denny's did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback because it lets us know what we are doing correctly and where we have an opportunity for improvement.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews