We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to standards”
Review of Centerstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Centerstone Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Doswell
Reviewed April 13, 2014

First, BestWestern Site stated there was a problem with the credit card, therefore I had to phone to reserve with another card. When I called the credit card company that was supposedly refused, they said the card was accepted and the reservation was posted. When we got to the room, it smelled awful, the carpet was dirty. Moreover, unlike all the other BestWestern I stayed in, it does not offer complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claude F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dclausen, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

First, I would like to thank you for staying with us at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. I do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. We are not sure what would have caused the BEST WESTERN International website to decline the first reservation that you attempted to make. If at any time you experience difficulties with your room or any of the amenities around the property, please feel free to contact the Front Desk immediately. There is an agent available 24 hours daily to assist with any concerns that you may have. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with exceptional customer care!

Yours in hospitality,

David Clausen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (742)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 742 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

Our stay was OK.... The pillow cases were stained and the sofa bed mattress was awful. The shower was terrible too. We never cold figure out to work the shower head and there was no hot water. It took forever for the shower to even get warm enough for you to stand to take a shower.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dclausen, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

First, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. I do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. I have passed your comments to our Executive Housekeeper, so that we are able to address these issues accordingly and ensure they do not occur again. If at any time you experience difficulties with your room, please feel free to contact the Front Desk immediately. There is an agent available to assist you 24 hours daily with any concerns that you may have! Again, I do sincerely apologize that your stay was anything less than exceptional! It is our hope that you will allow us another chance to provide you with superior customer care!

Yours in hospitality,

David Clausen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We travel between Ontario and Florida on a regular basis and attempt whenever possible to stay at BW Doswell as it is the best value we've ever received in lodging. The value far exceeds the cost; the rooms are immaculately clean with good beds and as we travel long distances in a day we enjoy being able to have a hot meal waiting for us at the adjacent Denny's. The food and staff are equally friendly, reliable and accommodating.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dclausen, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Kings Quarters. We are elated to hear that you always enjoy your time with us! We greatly appreciate your continued loyalty to our property as you travel the I-95 corridor. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards,

David Clausen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

very nice for the money you spend i would stay there again , close to highway , convenient good location to visit the park next door '' king Dominion '' hotel has a pool , nice place to stay with children

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Fernande D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dclausen, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us here at Kings Quarters. We greatly appreciate your compliments of our facilities. We hope that you were able to enjoy many of our amenities during your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Yours in hospitality,

David Clausen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Checked in 8pm with my dog northbound midway FL to MA after 13+ hours of driving. Pleasant and helpful staff, quiet, safe area. Room was ok, nice pillows, clean remote. Hot shower in the morning before leaving bright and early.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dclausen, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. We greatly appreciate your compliments of our staff and property. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards,

David Clausen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Facility is in need of an upgrade and remodel. Pot holes in parking lot and uneven sidewalks. Rooms have had some superficial work done but otherwise had a musty, tired, old feel about them. Must be some permanent residents staying here as one person had set up a charcoal grill on the second floor walkway and was having a cookout. The Denny's restaurant on site has very poor service and could not even prepare oatmeal the same way twice. We finally started leaving and going to a Cracker Barrel five miles away for meals. At least we could get waited on and get the meal we ordered.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Reginald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dclausen, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I would first like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us here at Kings Quarters. We are saddened to hear that your stay was not pleasant. There is never any excuse for a guest to have anything other than an exceptional stay during their time with us. We are currently in the process of planning development ideas and repairs for upgrades around the property, including adding a more modern decor to the guest rooms and public spaces. Unfortunately, the hotel does not operate any of the Food & Beverage venues around the property. However, you are our guest and we always strive to ensure that each guest has an exceptional time during their stay. I have passed your comments regarding your experiences in the Denny's Restaurant to the Restaurant General Manager, so that we are able to ensure that this does not occur again. If at any time you experience difficulties with your room or any of the amenities around the property, please feel free to contact the Front Desk immediately. There is an agent available 24 hours daily to assist with any concerns that you may have! Again, I do sincerely apologize that your stay was anything less than exceptional! It is our hope that you will allow us another chance to provide you with superior customer care.

Yours in hospitality,

David Clausen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Both at dining and front desk, customer service is everything! The staff at both Denny's and Best Western were excellent. The weather was awful out and we stopped to shelter for the night, we always try to stay at Best Western and great customer service is why!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dclausen, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. We greatly appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and customer service. Here at Kings Quarters, we pride ourselves on providing the best customer care possible to each person that enters our doors! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards,

David Clausen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doswell
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Doswell (Kings Dominion)
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond - Kings Dominion
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Doswell at Kings Dominion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Ashland
107 reviews
6.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Ashland
279 reviews
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 6 in Ruther Glen
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centerstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centerstone Inn

Address: 16102 Theme Park Way, Interstate 95 and Route 30, Doswell, VA 23047 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters)
Location: United States > Virginia > Doswell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Doswell
Price Range: $43 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Centerstone Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Centerstone Inn. We are conveniently located next door to Kings Dominion Theme Park, and a hotel partner for the Virginia Sports Complex and the Meadow Event Park. We're just minutes from a host of exciting area attractions and you'll find a wonderful selection of shopping and dining nearby. The property is close to the State Fair of Virginia which can't be missed. We're located walking distance to Kings Dominion Theme Park. Corporate guests enjoy business services and superior meeting facilities. Enjoy an on site Denny's restaurant open 24 hours with delicious deals like the Grand Slam. The courtyard features a game room next to a swimming pool and tennis courts. Play ping pong, set the kids free in the children's play area, or head to the putting green for a little swing action on your trip. Randolph Macon College is in the neighborhood, and our Doswell hotel is a favorite for students and faculty alike. While in town, don't miss the chance to see Secretariat's birthplace and a NASCAR(R) race at nearby Richmond International Raceway. Restaurants include UNO's Pizza, the King's Lounge Cocktail Lounge and a poolside Tiki Bar. Located right off I-95, this pet-friendly and family-oriented hotel is ideal for any vacation or business trip. Plus, the premium amenities provide all the comforts of home. Book your kingly stay at the Centerstone Inn Doswell at Kings Quarters! Enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, IBC Hospitality, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Centerstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kings Quarters Hotel Doswell
Best Western Hotel Doswell
Doswell Best Western
Best Western Doswell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing