We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“squeaky plastic tubs”
Review of Centerstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Centerstone Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Doswell
Annapolis, United States
1 review
“squeaky plastic tubs”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Tubs squeaked when you moved around, no refrig, i had a refrig @ a cheaper price at another location. bed was terrible. size of room was small. room was upstairs, walkway upstairs to the room seemed not steady. chair in room was not made for desk and was shoved underneath. had to pick up desk to get chair out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dclausen, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us at Kings Quarters. I do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay here with us. Unfortunately, not all of our rooms are equipped with a microwave and refrigerator unit. However, we do have specific room types on the property that do include a microwave and refrigerator upon request at the time of reservation. If at any time you experience difficulties with your room or any of the amenities around the property, please feel free to contact the Front Desk immediately. There is an agent available to you 24 hours daily to assist with any concerns that you may have. It is our hope that you will allow us another opportunity to provide you with exceptional customer care!

Yours in hospitality,

David Clausen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    183
    178
    95
    90
See reviews for
440
110
27
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The service at this facility is only matched by the genuine concern of each staff member for their customers. This have become a retreat away from home with all of the comforts of home. Wonderfully located near parkways for access to other areas for shopping, banking and municipal purposes. I love this Chain.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dr-Bellamy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dclausen, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us here at Kings Quarters. We are elated to hear that your experiences here with us are always pleasant. We do greatly appreciate your continued loyalty to our property and the BEST WESTERN brand. Our goal is to always provide each guest with exceptional customer care and ensure that each guest knows that they are a part of our extended family! We look forward to your next visit with us!

Warm regards,

David Clausen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel was clean and conveniently located to Kings dominion. The staff was helpful. However I think the rooms could use some updating. Tor the price that we pd the rooms seemed a little small and the mattresses on the bed could use some updating; lumpy and made us itch.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shelby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dclausen, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us here at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. We do greatly appreciate your compliments of the staff service that you received during your time here with us. I do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. If at any time you experience difficulties with your room or any of the amenities around the property, please feel free to contact the Front Desk immediately. There is an agent available 24 hours daily to assist with any concerns that you may have. We are currently developing a plan of action for renovations around the property that will include adding a more modern decor to our guest rooms, as well as the amenities around the property. We hope to see you again soon!

Yours in hospitality,

David Clausen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have stayed at this Best Western on several occasions because of it's location in traveling the I-95 corridor. Service was and always is very good. Rooms are a bit dated and in good condition and offer all the amenities needed. No breakfast is offered but there is a Denny's restaurant on site. The hotel and restaurant do not offer any arrangements or discounts which would be a plus to a stay at this location considering there is not much else around

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dclausen, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay with us at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. We greatly appreciate your loyalty to the BEST WESTERN brand and our direct property. We also appreciate your kind words in regards to our amenities and staff service! We always want each guest to know that they are a part of our extended family. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards,

David Clausen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights 18-20, to go to Kings Dominion. Check in was fast and easy. Beds were a little small but for a quick trip they were fine. The hotel had a tennis court, ping pong, a golf green, and shuffleboard at no extra cost. Also had a Dennys and lounge on premises. The room was generally clean except for the bathroom which had a few stray dark and curlies in the tub. I would maybe stay here again because it was close and the best value.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank rich529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dclausen, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay here with us at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. We are glad to hear that your family was able to enjoy the amenities around the property and your time at the Kings Dominion theme park. I do sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues that you encountered in your bathroom. If at any time you experience difficulties with your room or any of the amenities around the property, please feel free to contact the Front Desk immediately. There is an agent available to assist you 24 hours daily with any concerns that you may encounter. We look forward to seeing you all again soon!

Yours in hospitality,

David Clausen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I was a tad scared by the outward appearance. Kinda seedy, scary, creepy looking. I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the rooms, and the comfort of the beds. I could not find a happy median with the air conditioner however. It was either frigid (which I'm a member of the over 40 female club) but extreme cold is another story, as is stifling hot. I'd been plenty happy with it on cold, but the bed covers are thin. So if temperature is an issue with any guests, bring an extra throw or blanket unless you want it hot. We stayed to go to kings Dominion which is literally on site. There is a shuttle, but the 3 minute walk across the parking lot to the park entrance was much easier. The staff was also very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dclausen, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for staying with us here at Kings Quarters. We greatly appreciate your compliments of the property staff and cleanliness of the room. We are elated to hear that your party was able to enjoy your getaway to Kings Dominion. We hope to see you all again soon!

Warm regards,

David Clausen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Staff was most accommodating by moving us from the 2nd floor to the 1st floor after the first night so we didn't need to carry our older dachshund Up & down steps. Bathrooms finally had enough towel bars! Located along a major highway, once one drove to the rooms behind the lobby the grounds were attractive. Breakfast was billed as continental style but one could fix pancakes and there was daily sausage.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dclausen, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It is always great to hear that a loyal BEST WESTERN guest enjoys their stays during their travels up and down the Interstate 95 corridor. Our BEST WESTERN property in Sweetgrass always loves to hear feedback of this sort. We greatly appreciate your loyalty to the BEST WESTERN brand!

Warm regards,

David Clausen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doswell
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Doswell (Kings Dominion)
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond - Kings Dominion
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Doswell at Kings Dominion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Ashland
97 reviews
6.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Ashland
276 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond - North / Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centerstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centerstone Inn

Property: Centerstone Inn
Address: 16102 Theme Park Way, Interstate 95 and Route 30, Doswell, VA 23047 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters)
Location: United States > Virginia > Doswell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Doswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Centerstone Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Centerstone Inn. We are conveniently located next door to Kings Dominion Theme Park, and a hotel partner for the Virginia Sports Complex and the Meadow Event Park. We're just minutes from a host of exciting area attractions and you'll find a wonderful selection of shopping and dining nearby. The property is close to the State Fair of Virginia which can't be missed. We're located walking distance to Kings Dominion Theme Park. Corporate guests enjoy business services and superior meeting facilities. Enjoy an on site Denny's restaurant open 24 hours with delicious deals like the Grand Slam. The courtyard features a game room next to a swimming pool and tennis courts. Play ping pong, set the kids free in the children's play area, or head to the putting green for a little swing action on your trip. Randolph Macon College is in the neighborhood, and our Doswell hotel is a favorite for students and faculty alike. While in town, don't miss the chance to see Secretariat's birthplace and a NASCAR(R) race at nearby Richmond International Raceway. Restaurants include UNO's Pizza, the King's Lounge Cocktail Lounge and a poolside Tiki Bar. Located right off I-95, this pet-friendly and family-oriented hotel is ideal for any vacation or business trip. Plus, the premium amenities provide all the comforts of home. Book your kingly stay at the Centerstone Inn Doswell at Kings Quarters! Enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centerstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kings Quarters Hotel Doswell
Best Western Hotel Doswell
Doswell Best Western
Best Western Doswell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing