We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Chose hotel for pool and hot tub, but they were under construction and not notified at check-in. No housekeeping after 4. Broken air unit. Windows open but no screen. Smelled cig smoke,no smoking rooms.

Room Tip: Third story rooms windows do open, but no screen. Careful with small kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DA_Coffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmbestwestern, Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
I sincerely apologize that you were not notified of the pool closing. In efforts to enhance guest experience at our property we had to close the pool for renovations and correct the deficiencies so that going forward all guests would have a great experience and enjoy. Again I apologize that you were not properly notified. We appreciate your feedback and will use this information to improve the level of service we provide for our guests. Your concerns are our concerns and we thank you for sharing. We hope that you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    70
    45
    18
    17
See reviews for
99
53
22
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
acworth GA, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

very helpful and friendly hotel employees they really go out of their to people staying. the staff put a sympathy card in my room ( was staying their for a funeral). I highly recommend staying here! I stayed at and innkeeper earlier and found an adult bedbug on my son so I will not stay anywhere but a best western hotel from now on!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmbestwestern, Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for your review of our Property. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable experience. The staff and I make every effort possible to satisfy our guests and I am glad that your expectations of our property and staff were met. Please visit us again soon and thank you for the opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Comfortable beds in very large rooms with sofa and coffee table. Nice hot breakfast. Quick in and out. Clean. Nothing to complain. I didn't swim in a pool but looked clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaciejK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmbestwestern, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for your review and visiting our hotel. We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

always enjoying staying at this property!!! the staff is wonderful. the breakfast was very good and the beds are very confortable. good selection for breakfast and the indoor pool was relaxing. good location for different restraunt choices as well so i recommend this hotel for anyone whom is traveling to danville, va

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank frequenttraveler922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmbestwestern, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you we value your review and comments. We look forward to your return and hope that you have many more enjoyable stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretna, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Hot tub was not clean. Jets clogged with trash that spewed out in water when I went to use it. I found it disturbing that the staff does not check out the condition of the things they charge extra money for people to enjoy. Several of the jets did not work properly and water did not fill tub as it should of. The room was furnished with only 2 bath towels to use. Most hotels with two occupants furnish 4 bath towels (Two for each occupant). The hotel exterior and lobby area looks really nice, and the room decour was pleasing to the eye. The bed was comfortable. I did not eat breakfast there so I cannot comment on that service. The issue with the hot tub really disturbed me being as I paid extra money because of it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robbin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmbestwestern, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
I apologize for the experience you encountered on your recent visit with us. You may contact me personally via the hotel or email in regards to your stay and I will be more than happy to assist you. Did you bring the issue to the attention of Desk staff that you could be moved to another room or reimbursed? I know some guests feel that they are complaining or will be retaliated upon if they make a complaint but as for my property your concerns are our concerns and I can only stay on top of guests issues if they are brought to our attention at that time, giving us an opportunity to wow you and make you stay an enjoyable one. Please give me a call
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel is one of the newer hotels in the Danville area. This is one of two hotels nearest VIR. If you are looking to stay near the race track, this is one of the better choices.

The hotel is clean and the rooms are large. Fridge in the room is convenient.

Parking is not the best at this hotel, however. There is limited parking in the front or near the side doors of the hotel. If it is busy, you have to park in the back and walk to the sides or front door. There doesn't seem to be a back door.

In summary:
clean
nearer VIR than most Danville hotels
more expensive than some other choices, but you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Elevators are central with stairwells at the ends of the wings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmbestwestern, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for offering feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. I am happy that you were pleased with your accommodations. There is a rear door from the back parking lot, it is in the corner from the pool area for future reference, as we look forward to your return. Thank you again for leaving us feedback and rating your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel has the nicest staff! Everyone is so friendly and goes above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. The indoor pool and hot tub are icing on the cake! The breakfast is decent and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Overall, great value for the price. I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmbestwestern, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for rating your stay with us and I am happy that you were pleased with your overall stay and staff, I will be sharing your comments with them. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 11 in Danville
106 reviews
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Danville
Courtyard Danville
#1 of 11 in Danville
144 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Danville
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#4 of 11 in Danville
258 reviews
4.4 mi away
Innkeeper Danville North
Innkeeper Danville North
#8 of 11 in Danville
31 reviews
24.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Reidsville
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites
Address: 1292 South Boston Road, Danville, VA 24540-5034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Danville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unfortunately, our Whirlpool is currently Out of Order. We apologize for the Inconvenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Danville
Danville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing