We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No more Best Western for me!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This was such a horrible experience for me and my family. Non-smoking rooms still smelled like smoke and it was uncomfortable for my asthmatic daughter. Both my kids had bites all over their legs from the bed they slept in. The so called breakfast was bad. I usually pay this price for a Hilton or Marriot and it was a complete waste of money and time. I will never stay at another Best Western, sticking to my Hilton/Marriot's.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Friendlytravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmbestwestern, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do offer smoking and nonsmoking rooms at our property and we do impose fees when it is suspected a guest has smoked in a non-smoking room. We had a full house and worked diligently to assure that everyone could have a comfortable stay and I deeply apologize this was not your experience. I am not sure if you brought your concerns to anyone at check-out or the evening of.... we certainly would have made every effort to make you comfortable or refunded your money at such time. We do thank you for your feedback and we thank you for visiting with us. I do hope that you will give us an opportunity and stay with us again that we may show our dedication to guest loyalty and satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 291 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmbestwestern, Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

very clean hotel, worth the money... staff was very nice and the rooms were clean,clean,clean..... love the whirlpool!!!!! i cant complain for everything met the expectations that i was lookin for in a hotel...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frequenttraveler922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The staff were very professional and courteous. The hotel was very clean and smelled great. I loved how the staff always greeted me wth a smile and were willing to ask any questions that I had. I felt like I was home away from home. I would recommmend that everyone stay if they are trying to get away.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LATISHAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Friendly, helpful staff, very clean, room was more than adequate, good breakfast choice. Not one complaint; more than met our expectations. We would definitely recommend this location to anyone and will be staying here again.


  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmbestwestern, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

I sincerely apologize for that experience, and I will be sure to follow up with that clerk. I regret the fact that we missed an opportunity to give you a great stay. I would like to make it up to you by offering you a comp night redeemable at this location only as Best Westerns are independently owned or we may offer you a travel card. Please call me directly to work out the details and I again apologize for your experience I do realize that first impressions are lasting ones but I hope you will give us an opportunity to demonstrate our loyalty to guest satisfaction. Please call me soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The staff was courteous and helpful, and the lobby is very nice, but the pool and whirlpool were at much cooler temperatures than I would have expected, or liked, and I noticed little things about the room that were cheaply done. That being said, everything was clean, and the room was big with a sleeping area, a small living area, and a microwave and mini-fridge.
The hotel is set back from the road, so it was quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FFtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmbestwestern, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

We thank you for your review and value your feedback as our guest. I hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Walked in to receive advertised march madness walkin special of $69 and was told that it doesn't exist even though is clearly on their trip advisor ad. Lowest rate they would give us is $104, so we left. When I tried to call in advance to confirm rate no one answered probably because the desk clerk was on a personal call on her cell like she was when I walked in the hotel.

Stayed: March 2013
Thank Tiffanymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Danville
67 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Danville
116 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 11 in Danville
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Danville
Courtyard Danville
#5 of 11 in Danville
150 reviews
4.4 mi away
Innkeeper Danville North
Innkeeper Danville North
#9 of 11 in Danville
32 reviews
23.8 mi away
Berry Hill Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites

Address: 1292 S Boston Rd, Danville, VA 24540-5034 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Danville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Price Range: $77 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unfortunately, our Whirlpool is currently Out of Order. We apologize for the Inconvenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Danville
Danville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing