We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay, bad internet.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Even though the hotel is off the highway it's further back so noise is never an issue. Beds are comfortable, room walls are a little thin, so try to get something by the stairs where you don't have to get it from both sides. Breakfast was your average waffle maker, etc. At the time internet was completely down which makes me downgrade the experience an entire star. Wireless, ethernet, it was all down, the only way to get online was in their business center. Fortunately it was Saturday night so it wasn't so much a pressing need. Overall I recommend, particularly for personal weekend stays. Thought it was a good value especially compared to other hotels in the city.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank archiphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmbestwestern, Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay with us. I apologize that the internet was down, of all weekends it decided to act up when we were full. Tech support was called in to correct the issue unfortunately not before the negative effect it placed on guests visiting. I hope you will return and stay with us again soon for a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 284 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Klaus H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We were having some remodeling done to our house and needed a place to stay for the night called around and the BW had an inside pool which was a hit for my children so decided to give it a try. Walked in and was taken back by the cleanliness and beauty of the lobby so was really excited to be staying until we got to the desk young lady was very impersonal never looked up from the computer but to give us the key and to take the payment. She had no personality at all and was very unfriendly. I work in customer service myself and know the importance of a happy customer and she could care less rather we were happy or not. She never offered any details about what the hotel had to offer. So we felt like we were not important. Other than that unpleasant experience the room was great perfect size for our family the kids had a blast in the pool and the hot tub would have liked for the pool to have been a little warmer and the jets to have had more power in the hot tub but overall everything else was great. Would refer the hotel to friends but tell them to beware of staff an do your homework on what the hotel has to offer due to staff being uninformative. Your staff should be aware that without guest they would be in the unemployment line with over half of America and it is a dozen happy people that would love to fill their spot so they should treat each quest with respect.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayeatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmbestwestern, Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the opportunity to review Our hotel. I especially appreciate your feedback and observations. I will follow up with that shift. Every customer is important and we do value you as our guest. I would like to invite you back to stay with us on a complimentary night. Please contact me directly to set up this stay. I do apologize for the clerk's lack of attention. i hope to hear from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had 3 rooms at this hotel due to a funeral. The staff was friendly (thanks Chassidy) and the hotel was very clean and nice. The rooms were nice and welcoming, plus as my title suggests... the remote controls are the best! Yes, I know that sounds silly but as a person who does not like germs from hundreds of people, a hotel tv remote is normally yucky. However, they have a new clean plastic remote control where the buttons are and the remote are all as one piece. So one wipe with the sanitizer and it was clean (they call it the clean remote I believe)! :-) Check in and check out was super easy, and we would definitely would stay here again when/if in Danville.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dah1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmbestwestern, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the opportunity to leave us a review. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Was here on business for the night. Next to Danville airport, I heard no noise from airport. I haven't stayed in a Best Western in ages. Room was clean and comfortable. Desk outlet only had two outlets one for lamp and one for one electronic device,big downer! Have to charge phone in another location if you are using a laptop. Bathroom was clean shower pressure was fair not bad. Breakfast was ok,nothing elaborate. Coffee was adequate. Paid $71 with negotiating.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmbestwestern, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for your review and I apologize for your inconveniences. I will share your review with the staff for improvements. Please visit us again and give us an opportunity to demonstrate our loyalty to guest satisfaction. Thank you for choosing Best Western Danville we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I'm a busy female ad executive and I was very impressed with my stay here. The breakfast was great with a large selection of hot and cold selections, the bed was comfy but most of all the staff was very attentive helping me with finding my way around town and the housekeeper even rushed out (in the rain!) to bring the cell phone I dropped as I was leaving the parking lot. This will be where I stay when I'm working in the area!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmbestwestern, Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Suzanne M,
The staff and I Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy that you were pleased with the accommodations and level of service given from the staff. We look forward to your return visit and hope you find it just as accommodating. We thank you for business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Staff was professional and friendly.The rooms were clean and comfortable.They are in the proccess of installing hd tv's .Enjoyed the hot tub and the breakfast.Was easy to get to. Has plenty of truck parking. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigRigHauler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmbestwestern, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear BigRigHauler,
We thank you truly for your review and kind words, I will share your comments with the staff. I am happy that we were able to accommodate you and the rig (smile). Keep safe and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you for choosing Best Western of Danville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Danville
66 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Danville
115 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#2 of 11 in Danville
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Danville
Courtyard Danville
#5 of 11 in Danville
148 reviews
4.4 mi away
Innkeeper Danville North
Innkeeper Danville North
#9 of 11 in Danville
32 reviews
22.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Eden
Hampton Inn Eden
#1 of 3 in Eden
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites

Address: 1292 S Boston Rd, Danville, VA 24540-5034 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Danville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Price Range: $78 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unfortunately, our Whirlpool is currently Out of Order. We apologize for the Inconvenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Danville
Danville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing