We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well Maintained Super8”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Danville VA
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Danville
New York City, New York
1 review
“well Maintained Super8”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I would like to share something with all of the readers. I can vouch for this Super8 is a great place to visit if you are in the Danville, VA area. In my opinion this is a great maintaned property. I belive that the rooms are great, the breakfast is awsome, the rates are very reasonable & I was talking to the GM & he had mentioned to me that all of the rooms have microwave & refrigerator. I have been to other Hotels & not every hotels have the Microwave & refrigerator. At least this Super8 has it all that I wanted in my room. The front desk knew their duties & housekeepers to me seems like they knew their responsiblity. I would like you to visit this property as you come to Danville, VA.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
psuthar, General Manager at Super 8 Danville VA, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your time with us. Yes that was one of my first priority to put Microwave & Refrigerator. I have traveled a lot just like you must have & you are right that not even the best & the luxuary Hotels don't have all their room with both of them in the rooms. Thanks for your compliment for my employees they do work hard & deserve an appreciation from writing a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    41
    54
    26
    18
See reviews for
55
24
24
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I know I had stayed at Super8 Danville, VA this weekend I truly enjoyed it, The staff was great & the breakfast was nice as well. You should check it out yourself. Thanks again for your hospitality. I know that you will love it!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
psuthar, General Manager at Super 8 Danville VA, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Was a nice commute to Martinsville Speedway with lots of nearby places to dine. Décor was dated but in good shape. Could have had fluffier pillows, I had to fold mine in half to give it any height since they didn't have any more to hand out! Could tell they recently painted the room because their were paint splatters in the bathroom sink and a few spots in bathroom that could have used a little more paint. Overall not a bad place to stay. Had a light switch at the door but it didn't turn any light on!! Had to walk into a dark room when we got there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Fonya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
psuthar, General Manager at Super 8 Danville VA, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thanks for your review. Yes the rooms were painted recently & the Decor has been added to all of our rooms recently. Just a suggestion I would like tell you about. If you would have gone to the front desk & asked for a extra pillows I am sure that they would have given to you. About the lights there is a switch at the entrance of the room that you need to turn on before you enter the room. Again thanks for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Im in different hotels every night for weeks at a time and I never write reviews on here but I feel compelled today. The woman at the desk at night was friendly and helpful, making me optimistic about my one night stay. The room was nice enough. No bugs or obvious disrepair. There were however quite a few black hairs stuck to the sink, tub, and floor in the bathroom as well as two in the sheets. If this would gross you out beware. I understand this can happen in the cleaning process so not a huge deal to me. Then the next morning, housekeeping knocks at 8:30, okay I can send them away not a huge deal. Loud vaccuming outside my room before 9am, and a very unfriendly woman behind the desk in the morning when I check out, not a plus. She didn't even look up or say a single word even when I did. All in all not a bad place to stop over, but good customer service/satisfaction, don't seem to be a priority to the staff I encountered today.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadWarriorBtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
psuthar, General Manager at Super 8 Danville VA, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for your review about the Super-8 Danville, VA. I would like to apolozise on behalf of staff about the few black hairs stuck to the sink, tub, & in the sheets. Like you had said that could be done in a cleaning process but I can not vouch for that but it seems like that's what happened. I would like to ask you when is it that they were suppose to Vacuume the room/hallway? I we don't vacuume the rooms/hallways then you would problebly write down on your review that we did not Vacuum the rooms/hallway so we don't win either way. Yes you are right about the good customer service is necesaary but we stride for Great customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I would like you readers & the management of Super8 Danville, VA to know that I have been staying at this Super 8 for 6-7 years. I love the restaurant which are close by this property & love the price too. I also love the fact that your property is only 15 mins from the VIR race track. I would also like for all the readers to see what a great place this is. So if you are planning on being a participant or just a fan of VIR then you should definitely check out this place. They have done a great deal of remodeling in the last 12-15 months & it looks very nice to a tee.

Room Tip: Go and check out the new rooms and see it for yourself
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
psuthar, General Manager at Super 8 Danville VA, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your review it is "it to a tee".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danville hotels
4.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Danville
57 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Danville
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Innkeeper Danville North
Innkeeper Danville North
#8 of 11 in Danville
31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Danville
Courtyard Danville
#5 of 11 in Danville
146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#3 of 11 in Danville
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Danville VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Danville VA

Property: Super 8 Danville VA
Address: 2385 Riverside Dr, Danville, VA 24540-4211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Danville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Danville VA 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Danville VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Danville
Super Eight Danville
Danville Super Eight
Danville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing