We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Super 8----It was a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Danville VA
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My Super 8----It was a great stay”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My Aunt & I stayed at your Super-8 from January 21 - January 24 and she is still talking about how nice and professional you guys were. She & I wanted to thank you for going out and beyond on making our stay comfortable as possiable. My warmest congratulations to the hotel's GM & your choice of personnel. They know how to really make you feel that you are of most importance. Congratulations from my heart , you were fantastic.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kevins8383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
psuthar, General Manager at Super 8 Danville VA, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
I only thing I would like to say is that you took your valuable time to write a nice review for my staff. Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    39
    49
    24
    17
See reviews for
50
24
23
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This property is very well managed, clean, comfortable with more than adequate breakfast. Check-in and check-out was very easy and we were only a few easy miles from VIR race track. I would stay there again & recommend it to everyone who going to VIR race track

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xenm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
psuthar, General Manager at Super 8 Danville VA, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
I would like to thank you for your review. Yes we do try to do the best to our capabilty. We really like the VIR race fans as well as participant who love to stay at Super-8 Danville, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Booked this room with my Wyndham rewards points we have stayed here at this Super 8 and have had good experiences. I think of this as an average hotel chain - clean decent place to stay. We were very pleasantly surprised at how nice this was. We stayed in a 2 Q suite. It has a very nice sitting area with a pull out sofa. A little area with a sink fridge and micro. A deprecate bathroom sink area and a large shower and toilet room. Friendly and accommodating staff. 24 hour coffee area. Great free breakfast now with waffels & other breakfast items. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely stay again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
psuthar, General Manager at Super 8 Danville VA, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
You must have stayed in one of our Suites..Thanks for taking the time to write a nice review. We now offer the new Super-8 breakfast menu which including the Waffel, Bagels Cinnamon Rolls etc.... enough to go without eating until lunch. Again Thanks for your review!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danville hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 11 in Danville
106 reviews
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites
4.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Danville
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Danville
Courtyard Danville
#1 of 11 in Danville
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#4 of 11 in Danville
258 reviews
2.0 mi away
Innkeeper Danville North
Innkeeper Danville North
#8 of 11 in Danville
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Danville VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Danville VA

Property: Super 8 Danville VA
Address: 2385 Riverside Dr, Danville, VA 24540-4211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Danville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Danville VA 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Danville VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Danville
Super Eight Danville
Danville Super 8
Danville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing