We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Good rental, had masks for sale

Nice shop as always, but unlike other shops I visited they had masks in casr you didn't bring your... read more

Reviewed May 23, 2020
TheRealBenFromCanada
via mobile
Great place

My friends and I always go to The Bike Station when we are planning a bicycle ride on the New River... read more

Reviewed February 5, 2020
Faye H
via mobile
Read all 115 reviews
  
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
107
5
0
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
107
5
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service the virginia creeper trail comfortable van biking experience these guys shuttle ride trail head our favorite place driver mann shop helmets shuttled billie curvy trailhead creepers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 115 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2015

I checked other reviews before we chose this outfitter. Two of us brought our own bikes (they checked our tire pressure and gave us a pump-up, on the house!); the other two rented bikes. We all took the shuttle to the top of the trail at White Top. No complaints-- they were cordial and easy to work with. Would use again.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank salshortt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2015

The Bike Station is the only bike rental place I have used for the Creeper Trail, but there's no reason to try another. They are all so helpful. The bikes are in great condition. The shuttle drivers are friendly and knowledgeable. I can't wait to return and ride from Abingdon to Damascus.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Nonstopvacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

We used The Bike Station for bike rentals and shuttle service to the Virginia Creeper Trail. The folks there are wonderful! Very easy to work with, bikes are in good working order, nice size parking lot in back of shop to park your vehicle.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank ShilohNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2015

Steve runs the best shop in town! He clearly knows the area and understands what you need to have the best experience on the Virginia Creeper Trail.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank BrantonBurleson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

This was our first time on the Creeper Trail and we will be back! The Bike Station staff were helpful and the bikes were in good condition. The trail is beautiful and our kids (16 & 21) had a wonderful time. Be aware that you may want to wear older clothes and/or a change of clothes, we all ended up with black stripes from our necks to our backsides from mud. (It had rained for 2 days prior to our trip, trail had places with standing water and this ended up on the backs and fronts of our clothes). Next year we plan on going on to Abingdon.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews