We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hikers Inn
Nearby Hotels
$65
EconoLodge
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knights Inn Glade Spring(Glade Spring)(Great Value!)
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Abingdon)(Great Value!)
$85
QualityInn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abingdon(Abingdon)(Great Value!)
$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy Fox Inn(Damascus)
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
33
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk housewalking distancehiker hostelthe main houseprivate roomhot showergrayson highlands state parkfeel right at homecoffee makerfront porchpaulsectionsinkshikerstowelssetsplush
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 33 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

A two night trip to bike the popular portion of the Virginia Creeper Trail, this was the perfect spot for my husband, daughter and me. Lee, the proprietor, was able to accommodate us and our little 12 pound dog. We stayed in the king bedroom in the main house and our daughter and the dog stayed in the hostel. Lee does not serve breakfast, but she is able to direct you to a local coffee shop offering several choices.
We hope to stay with Lee again because the visit there was so pleasant and relaxing in a beautiful area of Virginia.

Room Tip: All rooms share a bath, but this did not pose any problems. Most clientele spend a great deal of time outdoors, not in the inn.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marthawats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This inn is run by a lovely couple. True to the trail town, the place is down to earth, welcoming, and friendly. I stayed at the hostel and it's clean and cozy. Walking distance to Creeper trails, AT, and Iron Mountain trails.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pneriah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My husband and I had booked 2 nights in the king sized bed room. Lee and Paul were gracious (and not imposing) hosts offering up advice about our impending hike on the Appalachian Trail. We shared a bathroom with 2 other guest rooms and the timing needs for its use just seemed to all work out. The room was quiet, clean, comfortable, and air conditioned. I would definitely recommend this place to fellow travelers who need not be pampered by high end resorts. Damascus is a small town and everything is withing walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fly_momFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This is the place to stay in Damascus. Great price, clean, cozy & friendly. It's located on eastern end of the main street (the quiet end). Close options for breakfast lunch and dinner. Very friendly host. Nice mix of travelers at the Inn. Can't wait to go back for a longer visit!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArcaneSublimity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hikers Inn as a pit stop on our way to Grayson Highlands State Park. We found the Inn online before making the journey, and after a call to Lee the owner, we knew that this was the place for us. Located along the Appalachian Trail in a town known as a 'hiker's town', you're within easy walking distance from anything you need. We generally prefer to stay in places off the beaten path, bed and breakfasts and private inns over corporate hotels. We weren't disappointed. The hospitality bestowed upon us by Lee (her husband Paul was out of town, but we hope to meet him when we come back!) was unmatched. After taking a short stroll on the Virginia Creeper Trail (practically right behind the Inn) and grabbing a pizza at Quincy's, we shared a relaxing and friendly conversation with Lee outside in perfect summer evening weather. She made us feel at home, even letting our pup stay with us in the private room of the hostels cottage, providing her with a clean, comfy dog bed and a large tasty bowl of water outside. Our room was very clean and our bed very comfortable, providing us with a wonderful (and quiet) nights sleep and leaving us rested for our morning hike. We genuinely felt like we had made a friend in our gracious host, Lee, and look forward to returning to the town of Damascus and staying again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheNeonTreehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews