We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Virginia Creeper Trail

The trail Fromm the top of the mountain was beautiful and about 17 miles all down hill. The... read more

Reviewed yesterday
110bruceg
,
Middlebranch, Ohio
via mobile
Abingdon to Damascus

I rode the creeper in May and loved it so much. In May I did the Whitetop to Damascus stretch. I... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Triptakersouth
via mobile
Read all 1,034 reviews
  
Reviews (1,034)
Filter reviews
1,034 results
Traveler rating
931
86
12
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
931
86
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews easy ride rented bikes creeper trail bike shop beautiful scenery mile bike ride great ride biking experience shuttle service second half all ages enjoyable ride enjoy the scenery mostly downhill green cove station bucket list take your time
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,034 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Two couples loved this ride! Top half required almost no pedal work for 17 miles. Much colder atop the mountain, so bring extra clothing. Or, as we did, buy a sweatshirt at the shop in Green Cove, 3 miles in. We plan to come back with our grandkids.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank KitVirginiaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rode up from Damascus to Whitetop 17 miles, met up with friends that took the bus up and then we all road down together. We stopped along the way and train stations turned into gift shops. Had yummy lunch at the creeper trail cafe. Enjoyed staying at the Dancing Bear in Damascus. Shannon is the sweetest host ever. Can’t wait to go back.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank city2south
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

17 mile bike ride with minimum pedaling downhill with awesome scenery. You can continue 17 more miles to Abingdon for an even longer ride.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

Had a great time. Such beauty all around you that you must occasionally stop and soak it in. The trail is so easy that anyone can do it. You are down hill the entire way. I would say the last 3 miles of the total 17 is the only distance you are truly working/pedaling.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

Hadn't been on a bike in years but the guys at junction cycle out me at ease and they were right. Easy enjoyable and flat! Enjoyed a cruiser bike with for brakes... They called it the Cadillac. Was the perfect choice. The museum at the first station was very interesting. A worthwhile stop.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Audrey44855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews