We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellacino's Pizza & Grinders

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bellacino's Pizza & Grinders
Ranked #6 of 20 Restaurants in Daleville
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We were traveling and looked to TripAdvisor for suggestion for dinner and we found this little place. I ordered a pizza to go. When I walked in, the smell of Italian food was yummy. When I got the pizza back to the hotel, I was pleasantly surprised at the quality. The dough was tasty, plenty of tomato sauce and cheese. We had onions and pepperoni which was great. I will be coming back from Baltimore in about two week and will probably eat here again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank bettye J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Troutville
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL SUBS!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Seems like there is always SOMETHING on the menu for EVERYONE - delicious home made breads too!!! Great Atmosphere!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank cdhartless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great pizza. Wait in line to place order but time until you receive is reasonable. Eating area is what you'd expect in a family pizza place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank J-J2010_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It was O.K.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I'm originally from Massachusetts. I was really excited to see a restaurant listing grinders as that's what we call them there. (not many places outside of the Northeast call their sandwiches grinders).
I got a small pizza and a half roast beef grinder.
The pizza was meh and not that good.
The grinder was better and a good size. They put it in a box which I thought was weird. I'm used to a grinder being wrapped in foil or white paper.
It's not a Northeast grinder like back home but it's a reasonable attempt at one.
The prices were decent. I paid under $10.00 and thought that was reasonable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dreamingdragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
236 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Pizza and subs are worth stopping in for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

When the grandsons are with me we always stop for Pizza. I like the steak sandwich and the boy's always get the cheese Pizza. The 16 inch Pizza always has some to take home for warm up.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jhais28374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bellacino's Pizza & Grinders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing