We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Good Visit......Thanks......”
Review of Rancho Viejo - CLOSED

Rancho Viejo
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another Good Visit......Thanks......”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Thanks for good service, good food and comfortable atmosphere. A great place to relax and enjoy supper and drinks on our yearly trek to sunny Florida.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VisitorfromOntario9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    16
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lots of latinos eating here...”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

When you see latinos eating in a Mexican restaurant, it indicates the food must be good. We were not disappointed. Big variety of Mexican dishes at reasonable prices, sizable portions, and friendly, quick service.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louise2900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City Md
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good but not Distinguished”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I love good Tex-Mex food. Rancho Viejo had a good selection of items on the menu. I had their 3 enchilada special: cheese, chicken, and beef. The taste was not quite right, as if there was not enough sauce or seasons because I could taste the flavor of the enchilada shell. The meal, with rice and beans was okay but not as good as I had hoped.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fuzisnoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“South Of The Border”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This place is located next door to the Super 8 Motel. A nice family restaurant that gets full early. Good food and great service.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rusty850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great meal for large group on a budget.”
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant easily handled our large business group that was traveling for a budget price. The food arrived quickly, was flavorful and fresh. Everyone was pleased with their orders. My allergies were accommodated too. I had the Cameron Yucatan, a shrimp and vegetable dish which had a pleasingly flavorful, light sauce. Some Mexican restaurants serve a pile of mushy brown goop, but this was far from the case with our selections. I'd go back anytime. It was a pleasant surprise too given that we had a rather negative experience at one of the region's top rated high end restaurants the night before.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gobiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing