We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean, comfortable, near many conveniences” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Daleville
Warrensburg Ny
2 reviews
“Clean, comfortable, near many conveniences”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We were travel-weary when we stopped, so enjoyed the quiet setting, and when we were ready to venture forth to explore, we discovered many places to eat and shop within a very short distance. We left the next day well rested and ready for the road.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    161
    157
    122
    89
See reviews for
234
169
105
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Pawlet, Vermont
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

I stopped here on a quick trip to the Roanoke area. The location was right and the price looked good.

The room was OK. So-so clean and plenty quiet, despite being on a busy road. The front desk people were friendly.

But I had internet issues, bad enough and persistent enough that I skipped on the promised full breakfast (so I can't comment on that.). THe front desk could not help me, said it was all OK. (However as soon as I went to another place with wireless, I hooked right in.)

Also, it turns out this is a Wyndam property, but no one asked if I was a member, so I lost those points.

So all in all, an OK place to stay, just don't expect a lot.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank tomatkins1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Price is right! Used a red book coupon. But although the place seemed clean enough it was very outdated and sketchy. I think some of the guests that are located near the pool may be long term residences. Electrical plug outlets were overloaded and the fit was not good enough for our microwave to work. The staff were friendly. Hey, you get what you pay for and this was clean enough for passing through.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Daleville hotels

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed in this Howard Johnson's while traveling in Virginia to look at colleges. It's a little over an hour away from Virginia Tech, so it worked out well. The room was clean, secure and the beds were very comfortable. We slept through the continental breakfast, but there were a ton of places to eat nearby. Very good stay at a really reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

The neighborhood seemed to be not good and when we got to our room the light on the porch had been taken out as if someone wanted it to be dark. The everything in the room was scratched the tables the case around the tv the caulk around the bath tub was brown. Just go somewhere else!! Trust me!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daleville
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Troutville
Comfort Inn Troutville
#4 of 5 in Troutville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
8.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
8.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North
Address: 437 Roanoke Road, I-81 Exit #150 B, Daleville, VA 24083
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Daleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Daleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free deluxe continental. In-room microfridges, hair dryers, irons, coffee makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Daleville / Salem Hotel Daleville
Howard Johnson Daleville
Howard Johnson Hotel Daleville
Daleville Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing