We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Daleville
Reviewed September 12, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank J I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (750)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

585 - 591 of 751 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

This Howard Johnson was one of our favorite stops on a recent trip to Southwest Virginia for our sports tournament. I loved the brick work inside the rooms. It made the rooms very cozy and we loved the pool too. This hotel is right off the Appalachain trail so we met some hikers passing through and all of them were just really great people. We will be back here and would not hesitate to recommend it

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dylan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Howard Johnson at Daleville was excellent for the $ 50 per night. things were clean which is most important to me compare to other things. Breakfast was acceptable and front desk lady was friendly. Highly recommended hotel in this part.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmolGhadage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Very outdated rooms, stained chairs with holes in them, hotel needs a complete face lift. The moldy cream cheese ruined my breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I have been staying at this property for about thirty years as I use it for a home base for Virginia Tech football games. This property is clean and it has a fridge and micro wave. And it is cheap and it's safe and it's quiet. The rooms are big. And a nice location off I-81.

The staff is friendly.

This is a dated property... from the dingy towels and sheets to the furnishings. Don't expect Marriott quality, but you don't pay Marriott prices either.

Room Tip: Don't expect luxury and you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hokie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

For this town with little drive from the city, this is a nice hotel to stay. I was impressed totally. Clean, comfortable and safe. I would stay here again if passing through in the future. Great Value.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
Thank 897megan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daleville
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
6.5 mi away
Motel 6 Roanoke
Motel 6 Roanoke
#25 of 40 in Roanoke
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Daleville/Roanoke
Super 8 Daleville/Roanoke
#1 of 2 in Daleville
551 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Troutville
Motel 6 Troutville
#5 of 5 in Troutville
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North

Address: 437 Roanoke Rd, I-81 Exit #150 B, Daleville, VA 24083-3021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Daleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Daleville
Price Range: $44 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free deluxe continental. In-room microfridges, hair dryers, irons, coffee makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Daleville / Salem Hotel Daleville
Howard Johnson Daleville
Howard Johnson Hotel Daleville
Daleville Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing