We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson by Wyndham Daleville/Roanoke North
Nearby Hotels
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$68
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Troutville(Troutville)(Great Value!)
$54
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveler rating
136
190
187
155
125
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
190
187
155
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsappalachian trailclean roomsbed was comfortableoatmealkristinroanokecouponpetflorida
Filter
Updating list...
642 - 647 of 793 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ssunny s, Owner at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Daleville/Roanoke North, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The lobby and breakfast room is cluttered, disorganized and dingy -looking. Breakfast is rather hum-drum. The rooms were better-looking, seemed clean as well as the bathroom.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed 5 nights, reserved on line. Check in process was efficient, and clerk was polite although not knowledgable about Internet service which was unreliable and required sign in every hour. Room was larger than normal and had a comfortable king sized bed. TV was old; shower was difficult to regulate, and towels were very thin. While hotel was older, but room was clean and had unique. Convenient location to I-81, restaurants, and shopping. Situated on a hillside with beautiful mountain views with Appalachian Trail only 100 yards away). Noise was not a problem but is you were located close to the pool there might be noise. Felt safe. Pets allowed with a $10/night extra charge; great places to walk dog. If you are looking for a new, modern facility, you will be disappointed, but we believe the value was excellent for the price. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J-J2010_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssunny s, Owner at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Daleville/Roanoke North, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Guest, Thanks for spending time in providing such an insightful feedback about our property. We are glad your stay was comfortable and you are pleased with the services and amenities at our hotel. We wish you come back and stay with us for even longer on your next trip to this area. Thanks for staying with Howard Johnson Daleville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here and after reading some reviews, I didn't have very high expectations, but I was pleasantly surprised. We were given a handicapped room because there were no other non-smoking rooms left, which was fine with me. The room was clean, just old and dated,but that doesn't bother me. The woman at the front desk was SO sweet and very accommodating. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssunny s, Owner at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Daleville/Roanoke North, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Guest, We appreciate your candid feedback. Very rightly said, the property is old but kept in very good condition. We are happy to hear that you liked overall hospitality, cleanliness and friendly staff. We wish you choose Howard Johnson Daleville on your next trip to this area. Thanks for staying with Howard Johnson. See you Soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews