We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel staff was very pleasant during check in. Really...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Daleville
Reviewed August 7, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Juanita I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ssunny s, Owner at Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

582 - 588 of 734 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ssunny s, Owner at Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The lobby and breakfast room is cluttered, disorganized and dingy -looking. Breakfast is rather hum-drum. The rooms were better-looking, seemed clean as well as the bathroom.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed 5 nights, reserved on line. Check in process was efficient, and clerk was polite although not knowledgable about Internet service which was unreliable and required sign in every hour. Room was larger than normal and had a comfortable king sized bed. TV was old; shower was difficult to regulate, and towels were very thin. While hotel was older, but room was clean and had unique. Convenient location to I-81, restaurants, and shopping. Situated on a hillside with beautiful mountain views with Appalachian Trail only 100 yards away). Noise was not a problem but is you were located close to the pool there might be noise. Felt safe. Pets allowed with a $10/night extra charge; great places to walk dog. If you are looking for a new, modern facility, you will be disappointed, but we believe the value was excellent for the price. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J-J2010_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssunny s, Owner at Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Guest, Thanks for spending time in providing such an insightful feedback about our property. We are glad your stay was comfortable and you are pleased with the services and amenities at our hotel. We wish you come back and stay with us for even longer on your next trip to this area. Thanks for staying with Howard Johnson Daleville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here and after reading some reviews, I didn't have very high expectations, but I was pleasantly surprised. We were given a handicapped room because there were no other non-smoking rooms left, which was fine with me. The room was clean, just old and dated,but that doesn't bother me. The woman at the front desk was SO sweet and very accommodating. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssunny s, Owner at Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Guest, We appreciate your candid feedback. Very rightly said, the property is old but kept in very good condition. We are happy to hear that you liked overall hospitality, cleanliness and friendly staff. We wish you choose Howard Johnson Daleville on your next trip to this area. Thanks for staying with Howard Johnson. See you Soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Having the need to make a last minute trip to Daleville promoted the use of this hotel. The hotel was convenient to our destination, but even though it was advertised as "newly renovated", the rooms were clean, at least to the naked eye, the room was very much dated and had a musty odor. The tile in the bathroom was in very bad shape. The continental breakfast also left much to be desired. If planning on staying in the Daleville area, I suggest in depth investigation for another hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank vol50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daleville
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Troutville
Comfort Inn Troutville
#4 of 5 in Troutville
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
8.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
8.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North

Address: 437 Roanoke Rd, I-81 Exit #150 B, Daleville, VA 24083-3021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Daleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Daleville
Price Range: $53 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free deluxe continental. In-room microfridges, hair dryers, irons, coffee makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Daleville / Salem Hotel Daleville
Howard Johnson Daleville
Howard Johnson Hotel Daleville
Daleville Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing