We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Nights Sleep” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Daleville
Ocean City Md
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Nights Sleep”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

The rooms are average with free WIFI, a mini-fridge, and microwave. They are a little old but clean and the beds are comfortable. The free breakfast included scrambled eggs, waffles, sweet rolls, bagels, and cereal. I was very pleased with the staff, the room, and the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fuzisnoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssunny s, Owner at Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you liked staff, room, and the price. We also request you to let us know if you think anything should be improved. Thanks for Staying with Howard Johnson Daleville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    161
    157
    122
    89
See reviews for
235
170
106
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Key, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Large clean rooms with high ceilings, new subtle textured wallpaper, 2 walls real brick, carpet looks fairly new without any stains. Bathroom has new floor tile and no hairs left from previous guests which I have seen in upscale hotels. There is some mold behind the bathroom caulk but none on the shower curtain. There is a lot of green space to run your dog, or hang out at the picnic table. I checked the room first because of previous reviews and did not find anything offensive, quite the contrary. This was a very good room for an economy hotel, not the Comfort inn but not a dump either. Coupon book price is $43 + $10 for my dog.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssunny s, Owner at Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks for spending your valuable time for giving insightful feedback. This will clear a lot of air and misconceptions about our hotel due to negative campaign going on against our hotel. We value feedback from every guest and committed to address and fix the issues raised by our guest. Thanks for staying with Howard Johnson Daleville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Dirty room. Filthy parking lot and hallways. Laundry room littered with empty detergent boxes and trash because they won't even put a trash can in it. Housekeepers speak zero English. Could not take a bath in the tub because it was dirty. Wore shower shoes in the shower for the same reason. Grey towels that should be white. Front desk personnel argue and talk back when concerns are presented to them. Light fixtures in the room were broken. Thin walls. Overall run down condition. First and last stay at a Howard Johnson.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nellatrebta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Daleville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daleville
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Troutville
Comfort Inn Troutville
#4 of 5 in Troutville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
8.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area
8.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North
Address: 437 Roanoke Rd, I-81 Exit #150 B, Daleville, VA 24083-3021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Daleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Daleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free deluxe continental. In-room microfridges, hair dryers, irons, coffee makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Daleville / Salem Hotel Daleville
Howard Johnson Daleville
Howard Johnson Hotel Daleville
Daleville Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing