We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't Be Returning”

Town Center Tap House
Ranked #4 of 22 Restaurants in Daleville
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Won't Be Returning”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Nice atmosphere, satisfactory (but not great) service, disgusting food. Chicken (wrap) was covered with fat (how long does it take to cut fat off a chicken breast?). "Homemade" meatballs (sub) were tasteless and covered with a bland tomato sauce. Onion rings were on par with the chicken and meatballs. If you want a bar experience, it's a cool place. If you want good food, you will be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhinelander88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    38
    17
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We had heard negative stories about slow delivery of entrees. My son ordered the mahi salad. It was a little slow to show up but only a little. But he said it was very good. The rest of us had the Sunday salad bar, an outstanding choice!! Variety of lettuce base was very good. Rest of veggies very nice as well. In addition, the salad bar had delicious baked potatoes, 4 kinds of soup, and bread sticks. All for less than $8. Zillions of TVs to watch while eating. Will visit again.

Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daleville, Virginia
1 review
“Great local eats and drinks!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Daleville is known for its great variety of locally owned restaurants, however the Tap House can easily give them all a run for their money. Their food is great and well priced, and their lunch buffet is unbeatable! Beer selection is awesome! The only downside to the Tap House is that their is no audio, which makes watching a big game not as fun!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome spot”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Great food. Really excellent beer selection. Lots of TV's to watch games. Quality ingredients. Everything you want in a nice tap house. This place is going to do very well.

Helpful?
Thank Corey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Food but Poor Service”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We waited 2 weeks after the Tap House opened before making our first visit. We had heard about slow service issues but thought that had been corrected. We were seated by the hostess and 10 minutes later the hostess came back to our table and asked if we would like her to get us drink, so we gave her our drink order. Shortly after that our waitress came by and asked if we would like to order a drink; we told her we had already order drinks and was ready to give her our food order. We ordered Philly Cheese Steak and fries , which takes about 5 minutes of cooking time, and 30 minutes later our food is delivered by another person(not our waitress). Waitress came back after we had finished eating to see if we needed anything. We asked for our check and left.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reolha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Town Center Tap House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing