We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 by Wyndham Daleville/Roanoke
Nearby Hotels
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$68
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Troutville(Troutville)(Great Value!)
$54
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveler rating
239
237
64
20
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
237
64
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe mexican restaurantfront deskroom was cleanyogurtappalachian trailadjoining roomshard boiled eggswould stay here againcoffee makernice staynon smoking roomstaying at this hotela great place to stayfirst floorthe breakfast areacontinental breakfastconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 566 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2011

We stayed here overnight and agree with previous reviewers - it's a great value! Although it's convenient to the 150 exit off I-81, the hotel is set far back from the road, so traffic noise was no problem. It's near a number of restaurants of all types and less than ten minutes from the Blue Ridge Parkway. The room was large, nicely decorated, and immaculate, with a really comfy king bed. The staff was very pleasant and breakfast, though limited, was fresh and well stocked - breads, pastries, jams, peanut butter, 3 kinds of cold cereal as well as oatmeal, fresh fruit, good coffee, etc. A computer and printer are available. Best of all, the AARP rate for anyone over 50 was an amazing $53, including tax!! We think the Super 8 is a Super value.

Room Tip: We saw a number of different rooms while the staff was cleaning and they're all large and well equipped.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbara1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Stayed there on our way to TN and on our way back home. Both nights our rooms were clean, beds comfortable. Evening staff was very cordial, morning staff not so much at check out.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We frequently visit Roanoke, VA and stay here whenever possible. The price for rooms is very reasonable, the place is well maintained, clean, and quiet. The staff are friendly and helpful, and there are some very good restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor facing the front are the best
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ragsy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

I stayed here overnight for a Virginia Tech football game in the area, looking for an inexpensive hotel with decent reviews online (the booking was relatively last minute). While it is a bit far away from Salem/Roanoke (where the rest of our party was staying) the savings were worth the extra 10 minutes on I-81. It is located right off of the interstate but far enough away that we hadn't heard any of the traffic coming from the highway.

We arrived in town around noon to find the front desk clerk unfortunately having to turn away someone who had not made a reservation because the hotel was completely full. (Guess it isn't too far from Tech for some folks, after all!) We couldn't check in until 3PM, but by that time we would be at the game and wouldn't be back until late that night. I was apprehensive but everything worked out well: we came back close to midnight and there was still a perky front desk clerk there who processed our reservation in no time.

The hallways seemed nice but nothing spectacular, a typical chain motel off of the highway. But the rooms themselves were gorgeous: clean, ordered, and homey, our room on the second floor had wooden beams running along the ceiling and attractive, modern furniture/bed dressings, definitely feeling more upscale than you expect from a Super 8. The bathroom was clean and inviting, with complimentary toiletries, and while we didn't use them, there was a fully stocked coffee maker and an iron in the room as well.

There was an unexpected amount of comfort and style at this hotel, especially for being one of the "lower" national hotel chains. It's more than perfect for the Hokies fan booking a room in a pinch.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honestyseasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

I did my homework before coming here and it paid off. It was more than I expected, if you are obssesd with cleanliness, this is the place for you.. Renovated rooms, very clean, friendly staff; for accurate booking I was told is better to call them directly. It was the best Super 8 I ever been to, I will definetelly go back.
CV from Charlotte, NC

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews