We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food”

Three Li'l Pigs Barbeque Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Daleville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $26
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: NC-Style BBQ, Vinegar and Tomato-based Sauces. We also serve great Wings and other Apps. A variety of dinner salads, Ribs, Chicken, and we also grind our own burgers.
OBX
Level Contributor
249 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stopped by for lunch on our way back to Smith Mountain Lake from Roanoke. All I can say is WOW! No one in our group of 7 had anything bad to say about their meals. From the wings to the bbq sandwiches, it was excellent! Our group only tried the NC bbq style bbq and it was as good as any we have had here in NC. Don't make it to the Roanoke area very often but this location is going in our restaurant rotation! Thanks for a great lunch! Oh yes, service was excellent also. Very attentive and quick. All you can ask for!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    57
    28
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
272 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Ridiculously Good”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Having lived in the Carolina's,Georgia, Tennessee and Alabama, I know barbecue. This here is some fine eatin. Starting with the basic slow cooked Boston Butt, Li'l Pigs moves on to Jerk Sauce and the most tender pork loin. Maybe it's the pleasant outdoor seating and occasional live music, but I just love this place. Despite walk in groups of 20 and 25, our waitress was prompt and down home nice. Just a hop off I-81.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank OldOldBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great NC BBQ!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Husband saw sign on RT 81 South and took exit, before I had a chance to check TA. Surprised to find this great little restaurant! Very clean, excellent pulled pork sandwiches. We got the Carolina vinegar style, and added extra sauce. Wonderful! Stored this address in our GPS so we can get our BBQ fix when traveling north or south from/to FL. Added bonus was watching the photo show of local and Blue Ridge Parkway photographs submitted by customers, on very large HD TV!

Helpful?
Thank Pappywiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, pa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great stop off rt 81”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We were looking for a place to stop while traveling from Pennsylvania to South Carolina off Rt. 81. We didn't want to stop at the usually chains and we didn't want to go too far off rt. 81. We had a great lunch. The food was good and the staff was nice. Yes, the onion stars were wonderful!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank darlene p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great BBQ place, extremely friendly service”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was a great place we stopped at on our way down 81 toward NC. Thought we were going to Wendys until we saw this restaurant tucked in a strip mall behind it. Food was great, service even better. Would definitely go again if ever headed down that way. Daughter had the ribs which were better than the pulled pork.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Parisa63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Li'l Pigs Barbeque Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Three Li'l Pigs Barbeque Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing