We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great stop off rt 81” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Three Li'l Pigs Barbeque Restaurant

Three Li'l Pigs Barbeque Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Daleville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $26
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: NC-Style BBQ, Vinegar and Tomato-based Sauces. We also serve great Wings and other Apps. A variety of dinner salads, Ribs, Chicken, and we also grind our own burgers.
Harrisburg, pa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great stop off rt 81”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We were looking for a place to stop while traveling from Pennsylvania to South Carolina off Rt. 81. We didn't want to stop at the usually chains and we didn't want to go too far off rt. 81. We had a great lunch. The food was good and the staff was nice. Yes, the onion stars were wonderful!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank darlene p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    46
    24
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great BBQ place, extremely friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was a great place we stopped at on our way down 81 toward NC. Thought we were going to Wendys until we saw this restaurant tucked in a strip mall behind it. Food was great, service even better. Would definitely go again if ever headed down that way. Daughter had the ribs which were better than the pulled pork.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Parisa63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daleville, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's not just BBQ.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We live nearby and have enjoyed the food here on several occasions. I like the vinegar based BBQ sandwich, and add any of the three sauces on the table; the cheeseburger is also a winner as are the onion straws, which come with a tangy dipping sauce. My wife often goes with the varying daily special, e.g. yesterday a French onion soup, grilled tilapia with asparagus which she claimed was delicious. Friendly wait staff provide great service and it's just off of I-81, over the hill on North 220.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KenRay53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great stop on the way to Roanoke”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here with the family after a long drive from DC. Good food and environment. Husband had the smoked wings and loved them. I had the pulled pork sandwich and it was great plus a Brunswick stew which was equally good. Kids loved the hush puppies!! Would definitely stop again. Nice atmosphere overall!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kfpainemilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cold, dry pulled pork....why bother?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

My boss and I had lunch here during a conference. What I received was a plate of cold, dry (as though it had been sitting out for many hours) pulled pork with out any hint of flavor ("vinegar chopped pork BBQ platter"), some uninspired broccoli and fries.

Its sad when a BBQ place called 3 Lil Pigs cant make a plate of pulled pork desirable.

Dont waste your time...this place gives american BBQ a bad name.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank apb010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Li'l Pigs Barbeque Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Three Li'l Pigs Barbeque Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing