We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice barbecue”

Three Li'l Pigs Barbeque Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Daleville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $26
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Description: NC-Style BBQ, Vinegar and Tomato-based Sauces. We also serve great Wings and other Apps. A variety of dinner salads, Ribs, Chicken, and we also grind our own burgers.
Restaurant details
Description: NC-Style BBQ, Vinegar and Tomato-based Sauces. We also serve great Wings and other Apps. A variety of dinner salads, Ribs, Chicken, and we also grind our own burgers.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
189 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Nice barbecue”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stopped at Three Li'l Pigs to grab a late lunch. I ordered the barbecue pork sandwich with cole slaw and potato salad. The pork was nicely done. Most important to me was that the sandwich was not overflowing with pork and I was able to eat without making an absolute mess of myself.

The restaurant is in a mall and there's not much ambiance. The service was quick.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brigid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    58
    30
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grottoes, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Looking for something...”
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

We ate here based upon the reviews here. The BBQ really isn't very good. I kept looking for something to put on my sandwich. It was missing something. It's just okay. The service was okay too. Nothing to brag on.

    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LOVINITNOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buchanan, Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

i love there turkey bacon wraps and my husband of course loves there Barbeque. We prefer the viniger kind. My mother loves there sweet potatoe fries.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank petty2bein07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
96 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“nice place to eat”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stopped with the family on the way back from vacation. The prices were good and the food was good. I am used to more of a Sweet Baby Ray's bbq sauce and this was a lot thinner than that but it was good and I'd go back if in the area. They had a chair that sported a small plaque that George H. W. Bush ate in that chair. :)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crocmate11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land Texas
Level Contributor
303 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good Value Meal”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We visited when my niece suggested it as a light meal option. I had the pork barbecue with the vinegar sauce. That turned out to be too tame for me so I used some of their spicy tomato based sauce and that really picked up the flavor. The onion straws were outstanding. They had a band playing on the patio but we preferred the air conditioning to the music. It was an outstanding value for the price. This is a very good place for the casual diner.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slhokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Li'l Pigs Barbeque Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Three Li'l Pigs Barbeque Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing