We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, excellent service and very good food!!”
Review of Silver Diner

Silver Diner
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Dale City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, excellent service and very good food!!”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

I had never heard of this place but wanted some breakfast before going to the mall. I liked the diner look outside and loved the environment inside. Was greeted immediately in a very friendly manner. Victor is an excellent server and very attentive. Even signed us up for their eat well program - get incentives after you eat here so many times. I'm not a big breakfast person but I tried the banana stuffed French toast. It was very good!! My husband had the country fried steak and really enjoyed it. I definitely recommend this establishment!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tjcj218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    44
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wow, try the Silver Diner again if you've been away for a while.”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I had a bad experience with Silver Diner several years ago and just stopped considering it as a dining option. At that time it seemed on the way down - not busy, inattentive staff, etc. When I arrived and wasn't greeted by a hostess or any signs of life I even had to ask "Is anyone home?"

Well how things have changed! I recently had two meals there and both were excellent. First a senior breakfast omelet which was delicious and very reasonable. at better-than-McDonalds' prices. So the next night I took my husband back to try their food - much of it is organic and fresh from farm to table. We both enjoyed our dinners. His was pot roast and mine was fish tacos. Everything was well prepared, served at the right temperature by an attentive server, and very reasonably priced. We plan to return as regular patrons.

Good turnaround, Silver Diner....we are very impressed!.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaneandPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Super fun!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

The ambience is super fun and we've always had a good experience with their service. Best chicken tenders, fries, shakes, breakfast and crab chowder. Yum. :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spencer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding breakfast”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We used to go to the Silver Diner in VB when we lived there before it closed. The food here was even better. I had an outstanding omelette, and the salmon my wife had was awesome. Will definitely be back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Value”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and I discovered the Silver Diner after stopped for fuel on the way to Florida. Very cool looking from the outside, it is very retro wrapped in silver with lots of neon. We hadn''t heard about Silver Diners, so didn't understand what they meant about the next generation. Once we went in, we were greeted and seated by a pleasant young man followed by a greeting from a even younger waiter. The food I saw being delivered to other patrons looked delicious, however my husband and I were looking for something lighter, and settled on burgers. The menus and signs throughout the diner emphasize the freshness of their ingrediants and the fact that they deal with local farmers. My husband ordered a regular burger with american cheese, lettuce and tomato, and I ordered a bacon, bleu burger which had fried onion slivers on. My husband prefers well done and was pleased to get it that way. My burger was delicious! They come with fries which taste fresh, not frozen and were perfectly fried. The only possible complaint I could have, was that the lettuce as it was called, it actually something called "Rocket greens" whic kind of looked like fresh spinach almost. It didn't really matter to me, but my husband is very fussy so he had to pick that off. The servings were large enough that even though we came in pretty hungry, when we were done eating that, we did not want dessert! On a side note, they have a lot of vegan and gluton free items on the menu so they seem to have something for everyone! I would definitely recommend Silver Diner to anyone!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mrskramden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Diner also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Occoquan, Prince William County
 

Been to Silver Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing