We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dahlgren
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dahlgren
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Room was quiet, clean & comfortable. AC was on when I got there & that made a huge difference since it was close to 90 outside. Staff was extremely friendly & helpful. Affordable rates & delicious cookies

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahlgren_hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Dahlgren, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Melissa C,

Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and enjoyed the cookies! We hope to see you again in the near future.

Hampton Inn Dahlgren.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 249 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

Have stayed here previously. Everything about the room was perfect -- linens, cleanliness, lighting, heat/air, internet connection, etc. Hotel has a convenient location off of a highway but not too close that there is vehicle noise. Breakfast room was bright and clean, good selection etc.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Veneto8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahlgren_hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Dahlgren, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Veneto8,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again in the future!

Hampton Inn Dahlgren.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is a new hotel out near the naval base. The hotel is very clean and fresh. The service was wonderful. It is a nice addition to this area. If you have to stay near the area, this is the hotel to stay at as you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahlgren_hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Dahlgren, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Mark P,

Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you see you again soon!

Hampton Inn Dahlgren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I really enjoyed this hotel. Convenience of shopping and very accessible to where we were going. Lots of parking. Breakfast was good. rooms were clean and had everything that we need for our stay. the area was nice and quiet. not a lot of traffic

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahlgren_hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Dahlgren, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Nina W,

Thank you so much for your review. We do hope to see you again!

Hampton Inn Dahlgren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

found this place by mistake but was over all happy with the find. The front desk check in was very helpful and friendly. Again the price was great for the area.
As for the room, clean and nice. The wall were very thin cause I could hear all the noises from the cleaners and maids across the hall. Also the floor above and someone with very heavy feet and I could hear them for a good part of the night. I let the morning staff know what I felt and all they said was that the maids dont start till 9 am. but after being up a good part of the night that was early to me. Tney just did not seem to really care. All the rest of the hotel and the location were very nice.
I cant say much for the last minute and the price but dont go there if you are a lite sleeper.

Room Tip: dont get the room on the first floor that is where they have the maintance lockers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fg2558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahlgren_hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Dahlgren, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

fg2558,

Thank you so much for your review. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay with us. We look foward to seeing you again in the future.

Hampton Inn Dahlgren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed here a year ago while visiting family, and again just recently. Place is still as good as it was a year ago. Plenty to eat from the breakfast, plenty of towels, daughter visited to pool several times, plenty of pool towels avail, VERY friendly staff. When we arrive the front desk clerk was having computer issues, despite that check in was easy and no problems. Clean and comfy room. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Quiet, plenty of towels, small fridge in room, clean sheets, clean property. VERY helpful staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nwohiojt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahlgren_hampton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dahlgren, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear nwohijt,

Thank you so very much for your feedback! We truly are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you came back a second time.
We look forward to seeing you next time!

Hampton Inn Dahlgren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Very clean. the complimentary HOT breakfast was great. Usually, breakfast consists of bagel and cold cereal. NOT this one, eggs, sausage, bagels, waffles, and more. Such a nice surprise. The lobby is beautiful. the staff was friendly. the shower had nice pressure. the only thing I can say that wasn't great, was the parking lot. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahlgren_hampton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dahlgren, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Michelle B,

Thank you for the great review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Thank you for the comments regarding our breakfast too!
We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Hampton Inn Dahlgren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlgren
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites, Dahlgren
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in King George
36 reviews
12.8 mi away
Best Western La Plata Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express La Plata
20.7 mi away
Courtyard Waldorf
Courtyard Waldorf
#6 of 12 in Waldorf
193 reviews
20.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dahlgren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dahlgren

Address: 16450 Commerce Dr, Dahlgren, VA 22485-5844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Dahlgren
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dahlgren
Price Range: $112 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dahlgren 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dahlgren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing