We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dahlgren
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dahlgren
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, United States
1 review
“Very Good Experience”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed here for a business trip and was pleasantly surprised with the friendliness of the staff and the quietness of the hotel. The breakfast was very good and the coffee actually had a good flavor as well. I would recommend this to others as well. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahlgren_hampton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dahlgren, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Michael B,

It's great to hear you had such a good experience at our hotel. We truly appreciate your time in letting us know. We look forward to seeing you again.

~Hampton Inn Dahlgren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    58
    11
    8
    3
See reviews for
80
39
9
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2014

This is the best and newest hotel in the Dahlgren/La Plata area. I stayed at the Hampton for 62 days while attending school and have zero complaints. The staff and accommodations were beyond expectations and I could not have asked for more. Breakfast is served from 0600-1000 and is a very nice spread of juices, fresh fruit, pastries, and hot items as well. The gym has treadmills, dumbbells, a stationary bike, an elliptical, and cables; all are new and in good working order. There is also a small pool and laundry machines. The rooms have a mix of two queen beds or a king bed with a couch. The WiFi is free, on a daily renewable schedule. The bathrooms are very nice and have plenty of room for moving about; not a closet with a commode, sink, and shower. Schedule a stay at this comfortable establishment and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahlgren_hampton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dahlgren, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Richard A,

Thank you for your feedback. We are so very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hopefully we will see you again if you are in Dahlgren for future training.

Hampton Inn Dahlgren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2014

After having completed Warrior Dash Maryland and arriving at hotel dirty and tired the staff welcomed us with open arms. Said feel free to jump in pool or use showers and don't worry about the mess. They welcomed us and were very cordial despite our appearence and attire. Rooms were great and staff top notch.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahlgren_hampton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dahlgren, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Gary W,

It's great to hear you had such a good experience at our hotel. We truly appreciate your time in letting us know. We look forward to seeing you again.

-Hampton Inn Dahlgren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Quality of service from hotel staff extremely efficient and helpful. Staff went out of their way to ensure that everything was above average, from room cleaniness to the breakfast. Great location to accomplish what we needed for business purposes.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James Alfred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahlgren_hampton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dahlgren, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
James Alfred H,

It's great to hear you had such a good experience at our hotel. We truly appreciate your time in letting us know. See you next time!

-Hampton Inn Dahlgren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Spent one night while traveling in VA. It is tucked away a bit from the road so you need to look for it behind the Holiday Inn. Room smelled very nice and was very clean. I had a problem with my reservation which the front desk fixed right away. It is across the street from a Walmart and a couple of other small shops. We ate at 5 Guys Burgers which was across the street as well, very convenient.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank msuivyci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahlgren_hampton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dahlgren, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
msuivyci,

It's great to hear you had such a good experience at our hotel. We truly appreciate your time in letting us know. We look forward to seeing you again.

-Hampton Inn Dahlgren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The hotel is very clean and tidy. Linda, Front Desk, is very pleasant and professional. She makes you feel welcome! The rooms are updated and everything worked. The pool was like brand new and great for the kids. I would definitely stay here agian if in the area

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahlgren_hampton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dahlgren, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Charles H,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our Tripadvisor survey. We are glad you had such a great experience with us! We hope to see you should you need to travel this way again.

-Hampton Inn Dahlgren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeWitt, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
642 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Not much to do in Dahlgren, my husband had a one week job at the Navy Base, and we always stay in the Hilton Family Hotels when possible. This was a very nice Hampton, the staff super friendly. Kelsea helped me with figuring out my transportation options from DCA before my arrival which was very helpful. Chyenne and Laura were very helpful as well. Robert was always smiling and friendly and the housekeeping staff was always going out of there way to make sure all our needs were met.

Room Tip: We enjoy first floor rooms as they tend to have very high ceilings and make the room feel more spaci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharieN_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahlgren_hampton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dahlgren, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
SharieN_13,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to respond to the tripadvisor survey for our hotel. We are so happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable. I'm very pleased to hear how the staff helped you during your stay! Please think of us if and when you are needing accomodations in the future!

-Hampton Inn Dahlgren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlgren
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in King George
36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites, Dahlgren
12.8 mi away
Best Western La Plata Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Waldorf
Hampton Inn Waldorf
#1 of 12 in Waldorf
403 reviews
12.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express La Plata
23.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dahlgren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dahlgren

Property: Hampton Inn Dahlgren
Address: 16450 Commerce Dr, Dahlgren, VA 22485-5844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Dahlgren
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dahlgren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dahlgren 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dahlgren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing