We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dahlgren
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dahlgren
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013

One of the best Hampton Inns I've been to. New property and immaculately clean. Situated in a quiet office park off of Hwy 301, it was quiet and easily accessible. Check in was quick and flawless, using my Hilton points. Will definitely stay there again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eagle70VirginiaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 262 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel is about a year old, very clean, the staff were great to us, and the breakfast is great and clean. There is restaurants within walking distance about a 5 minute walk. We had no trouble with our kingsize bed or internet service. They do have a small store there to buy things. This is stay on my list the next time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenryNC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Reservation process went great; check in went quickly; staff answered all questions; room was clean, quiet and had updated furnishings; breakfast was very good. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

very new and modern facility. Clean room and furnishings in excellent condition. Check in staff very pleasant and went out of their way to offer assistance. Breakfast area was well stocked. Pool area was very clean and had adjacent shower, very convenient. Would definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is the message which greets you in the elevator: "duvet covers and sheets are washed fresh for every guest". Well, I sincerely do hope so. Now that you were being taught the obvious, turn to your room. Ok, Hampton Inn standard. Nothing really to write home about, but everything you would expect from a hotel room is there. Breakfast is complimentary, and choice is alright. And at the special rate of 77$ plus taxes, value for money.
Location: ideally situated for Dahlgren Navy facility.
Attention: water is very soft; it is nearly impossible to shower off soap.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lykos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our family reunion was at Westmoreland park a good 20 min away but the hotel was worth the ride. We picked the Hampton because of the indoor pool, professional service and their accomdation for the needs of the family reunion activities. The hotel was fairly new so in great shape and the Staff was off the chain nice!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Mabe my reservations with the motel directly, Bonnie helped me with booking and she made it super quick and easy. I called a few weeks before my stay and Bonnie helped me with a question, no problems!. Upon my arrival guess who checked me in...Bonnie, good to meet her, check in was smooth. Got to my room, no problems there, plenty of towels, room nice and clean. Had the complimentry breakfast 2 mornings, was very good. Nice selection! Coffee avail 24hrs a day. I checked out early in the am, with no problems. Will recomend this motel, and would stay here agin, based on the helpfulness, attentiveness, and attitudes of the employees, and yes the cleaniness and apperance of the motel.Sorry to just have known Bonnie's name, but all the other front desk clerks were just as helpful and attentive when I was there. To the owner/manager, your front desk staff is really good please let them know this.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nwohiojt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlgren
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dahlgren, VA
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in King George
38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites King George - Dahlgren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express La Plata
12.8 mi away
Best Western La Plata Inn
23.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dahlgren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dahlgren

Address: 16450 Commerce Dr, Dahlgren, VA 22485-5844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Dahlgren
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dahlgren
Price Range: $111 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dahlgren 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Dahlgren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing