We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frances is a one-woman show!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culpeper
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Culpeper
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I was in town for a conference and stayed at the Microtel. Frances is AWESOME! She literally does a bit of EVERYTHING and she's just as nice and as accommodating as can be. The hotel room was super clean and it was larger than I expected, with a sofa, kitchen area, microwave and fridge. This place is great and I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culpeper
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 340 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

My husband and I were attending an event in Culpeper and Microtel was one of two hotels that had blocked rooms at a preferred rate. We had stayed at this Microtel two years ago and were sufficiently satisfied that we decided to return.

Previously, because we reserved late for this event, we had to take a suite, for a few dollars more. This time we had a regular room. It was quite small, but it had everything we needed for our stay. The first day, because we had switched rooms the evening before, our room was not serviced. However, the desk clerk, Frances, provided us with the items we needed, and the room was always nicely cleaned during the 3 remaining nights of our stay.

Breakfast on Thursday was minimal: cold or instant hot cereal, white bagels or toast, OJ, a few packaged pastries, and caffeinated coffee/tea. On Friday and Saturday, when more people were there, this was augmented with raisin bagels, white loaf bread, bananas and yogurt, which made the breakfast completely satisfactory. Condiments included butter, jam, peanut butter and cream cheese.

Except, of course, for the caffeinated coffee/tea. We went out the first morning and bought ourselves some whole wheat bagels and instant decaf coffee at the nearby Lion grocery, so we were OK. Still, Microtel might want to give some thought to their customers who are not supposed to drink caffeine for health reasons. Some decaf teabags of instant single packages could be the answer.

Aside from this, our stay was perfectly satisfactory. We were out and busy all day and early evening, so we didn't spend a lot of time in our room. The AC worked, as did the WiFi.

We shifted rooms the first day, when we discovered that our room's safety lock lacked the swing bar. The room did have a dead bolt on the door, but we decided to move, anyway. I'm aware that hotels have continuing problems with various repairs, both major and minor. However, I think this one might have been noted on a routine room inspection. Also, the sink drain had been damaged, although it functioned properly.

Frances, at the desk, was delightful to work with, as were the young man on night duty and our Sunday morning check-out hostess.

We will most likely return to Microtel in Culpeper when we return to the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Travelwtwins
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lester P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kahy T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Rashid B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culpeper
0.1 mi away
Best Western Culpeper Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Culpeper
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orange
23.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
22.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culpeper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culpeper

Address: 885 Willis Ln, Culpeper, VA 22701-4373
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Culpeper
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Culpeper
Price Range: $83 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culpeper 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culpeper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Culpeper Hotel Culpeper
Microtel Inn And Suites Culpeper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing