We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culpeper
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Culpeper
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The hotel isn't bad at all in my opinion however, the staff is by far the worst I've experienced at a hotel. Reading other posts, I know the same staff is still there today. Noone ever at the desk during the day,employee family hanging in lobby ALL DAY. Isn't that for the guests? Just call first and watch how short the fuse is. Day shift is terrible. Are you reading this home office? Get down there as a guest or atleast remotely watch through the cameras what happens here! The night shift does not welcome you in, you are suspected trespasser first. Pubic hair in towels. I liked the room I will not return because of the day shift older women. This is their home and you are not a guest.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingcomptech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culpeper
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 340 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

For a hotel that is only five years old, this place could use some major upgrades. The walls in the room were filthy, the heat light and hair dryer in the bathroom didn't work, the walls are super thin, no shampoo. The employees weren't rude, but they weren't too friendly or helpful. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Room was clean, but the floors and walls seemed to be very thin. We were able to hear people walking up and down the stairs, which was very annoying. Our room was right next to the door to the stairwell, so we heard the constant opening and closing of the door. TV is the old box style. Needs to be upgraded.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelculpeper, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culpeper, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

I apologize for the experience you had, and we will do our best to work on these areas. Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank HEATHER S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
microtelculpeper, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culpeper, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank CYNTHIA B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
microtelculpeper, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culpeper, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank MERLE R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culpeper
0.1 mi away
Best Western Culpeper Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Culpeper
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orange
23.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
22.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culpeper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culpeper

Address: 885 Willis Ln, Culpeper, VA 22701-4373
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Culpeper
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Culpeper
Price Range: $83 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culpeper 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culpeper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Culpeper Hotel Culpeper
Microtel Inn And Suites Culpeper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing