We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Culpeper
Post
Inbox
Search

“Casual and Elegant”
Review of Thyme Market

Thyme Market
Ranked #10 of 118 Restaurants in Culpeper
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dining in the adjacent alley year round is a wonderful experience. The food is exceptional, I can heartily recommend the Green Goodness Pizza! All the staff are pleasant and very helpful with the menu and accommodating variations. Monday night pizzas are fabulous and shouldn't be missed. A great dining experience for any meal at any time.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yoga1253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 78 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2020

Better Cheddar is known by many as Culpeper Crack. It is fabulous and goes well with their large toaster crackers. The roasted pig was simply OK however.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2019

We love their food and the staff is always amazing! They actually delivered lunch and dessert to my Mom after I explained it was her birthday and I couldn't get there to take lunch to her myself. Connie even offered to put a candle in the dessert! You absolutely cannot offer better service than that!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank minnowbucketantiques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

As a local we visit several of the Davis Street restaurants and none of the eateries prove to be as consistently great as thyme market and copper fish. It’s about thyme is also fabulous but the review tonight is for the alley that shares copper fish menu items.
Food is well prepared, plentiful and always cooked to order. The service is wonderful and the owners go out of their way to make you feel like you are the most valued customer. We love this establishment and all it offers Culpeper! So great to have such great food and service every time.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank MakingDaysCount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

Came here with Hubby for Happy Hour, but wished we hadn't. Nice hideaway, even on a hot afternoon. Ordered wine, which was just okay, and their cheese spread with focaccia bread. Cheese spread had a weird taste - we couldn't identify it. And the focaccia bread came burnt. We were told "that's how we make it" - ugh!
Save your money!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wearymom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thyme Market also viewed

 

Been to Thyme Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing